We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maravillosa!”
Review of I Vicoletti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
I Vicoletti
Ranked #348 of 776 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Alessandra was fantastica! She was very helpful in helping me find the place and finding things visit and buy for friends.

Very good price/value hostel. They have an excellent terrace with a nice view.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Conrad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good clean well located hotel in the historic centre of Naples. Could walk every where we wanted to (Duomo, Archeologico Nazionale museo, etc). And fairly safe to walk around. Breakfast was fair. Giulio was nice and very helpful to us. Has a very nice roof top terrace where you can relax.

Hotel is on the 4th floor. It does not have a lift but it is associated with another b&b next door (#44) that has a lift. So we did not have to go up the staircase with our luggages. (lift cost 0.10 Euro)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I did not stay in this hostel, because they made it impossible!
I made unfortunate booking to this totally unprofessionally organized hostel. Booking was successfull and deposit payment was charged. Right after this I received a message from the hostel telling they do not have a free room on the date. I tried to change the date, but they refused, since they were full booked. I contacted the booking reservation agency, who told me to cancel the booking to avoid additional costs. I cancelled, but right after cancellation the hostel send me a message telling they are going to charge me, since they are going to have a free room after all! Charging me would break against cancellation policy, since I did it well advance. Still I do not know, if they are going to charge me in spite of the cancellation policy. In addition, all the messages they send me were really mean and unpolite.

Personnel in this hostel seems not to be just incompetent, but also insincere, rude and mean. Can not even imagine how bad the service would have been on the spot. Avoid booking, if money and honesty means anything to you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank between2horizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

It's hard to understand why people over here worship Alessandra so much. The time we went over there, all we could think was 'how can a hostess be so distant, sometimes even rude to her guests?'
Yes, there's a nice terrace on the roof of I Vicoletti. But after we had finished our daily breakfast, Alessandra allways gave us the impression, we had to leave the premisses as soon as possible. So much for hospitality.
Besides the hostess, this place is an affordable and suitable option for people who want to explore Napoli and surroundings. The rooms aren't posh -we stayed in some kind of white cell with only one roofwindow- but at least they're clean!

  • Stayed: July 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrBlackMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

Great location. This B&B is right in the heart of old Naples. There is a supermarket near by. Naples is a scary city to me. We saw so many youngsters wandering around at night. But once we were inside the B&B, we felt safe and at home. We enjoyed the roof terrace so much. All guests can use the kitchen. We liked the antique furniture in our room. The room and bathroom were very clean. Alessandra was so helpful, gave us a lot of good tips. She even booked the taxi for us (we were afraid to take a taxi by ourselves. We had an early morning flight).

The disadvantages were: we couldn't figure out how to keep the warm water for the shower. The mattress was too soft. You can easily push it down to the bottom. Walking up the 4 or 5 stories may be a problem if you carry big luggages and are not fit.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eurofanBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Soriano 44 B&B
#145 of 776 in Naples
95 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
931 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Lento
#60 of 186 in Naples
114 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Vicoletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Vicoletti

Address: Vico San Domenico Soriano 46, 80135, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: RM303 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 1999 a deep-rooted love for the city of Naples and a marked inclination for social relations gave a birth to our bed & breakfast: "i vico-letti." We are in the historical centre of this wonderful city, and with our advice, our guests can find the true spirit of our city. The management is sociable, and our guests are like friends! Our b&b is located in an ancient and evocative building; with a wonderful terrace overlooking Castel S. Elmo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your I Vicoletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing