We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in heart of Naples”
Review of B&B Centro Antico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Centro Antico
Ranked #52 of 761 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable and well located B&B in the centre of Naples. Very charming and helpful host. Right next to Sansevero Church which is a must see. If you want to experience a living city this is a great place to stay. We will certainly come back to Centro Antico when in Naples again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentTravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

As one would expect in the old part of Naples, the flat is up a run down courtyard off an alleyway. But inside it is clean, very attractice, decorated with the owners photographs. Our room was delightful large and well lit with a good high fan and no air-con (which is how I like it). Paula greeted up, was a very helpful hostess and breakfast was delicious. She was also very flexible about leaving bags and simply dropping off the keys when we left. i would strongly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank GeorgeThePorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Well located for exploring the Centro Storico. A very warm welcome from Gigi and Paola who were both very helpful with advice about places to go and things to see and do. Lovely traditional Neapolitan breakfast. Clean, comfortable and you can come and go as you please. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay in Naples. Paola was very kind, helpful and informative. She even let us delay our check out time until later on in the evening as our ferry didn't go until 8. The rooms were clean, spacious, well decorated with comfortable beds. The shower had plenty of warm water and fresh towels. The location was good and in a safe, lively area of the city but still a 20 minute walk from the train station and 15 mins from the port. The only problem we had was that there was no air conditioning and just a fan so we were a little hot but not too bad. Also the wifi was good in the communal area but didn't really reach our room. Overall a fantastic experience and would recommend to everyone especially backpackers like ourselves.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank natty96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This trip we loved everything:the city, the sea, our B&B, location & place itself.Paola was the best.Just listen to her advises, while she is making your coffee...everything she says is useful ;) Just have your own great stay right in the ancient heart of a beautiful city...Just one example of Paola's explanations:
There in the square (Piazza garibaldi ) there is a metro line 1 direction Piscinola. Your stop is Dante (the 3rd).

Going out Dante you are in a big square. Behind you, there is the statue of Dante and on  the right side a little street where people sell books PORTALBA go there and at the end across the road in front of you. You are in S. PIETRO A MAIELLA go on for this street and when you see a Chemistry on the right side, turn on the right (street name is Raimondo De Sangro di Sansevero). We are in the second flat on the right side. Under there is an interpone with our name. Infront of us there is a shop “RESTAURO”.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#48 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
Morra's Home B&B
#1 of 2 in Fuorigrotta
66 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#13 of 761 in Naples
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Casa 12 B&B
Casa 12 B&B
#8 of 761 in Naples
241 reviews
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 761 in Naples
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Centro Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Centro Antico

Address: Via Raimondo di Sangro di Sansevero 23, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 761 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: RM324 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB in the heart of the historical center ideal for visiting the monumental Naples and to explore it by night with 4 large rooms with private bathroom beautifully decorated. Free Wi-fi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Centro Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing