We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, clean, bright and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
47lesley1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, clean, bright and very spacious , location excellent, hosts fantastic.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After spending a few days in a dark dingy hotel in Rome, the apartment was wonderful. It's very large, bright and so open. The place is spotlessly clean, excellently stocked with everything needed to cook and stay in if you needed a few hours to chill out which we did as we had a teenage son with us! It's a real home from home, the location is excellent being just a few minutes from the port of you want to visit sorrento, Capri etc or just have a stroll . Literally a short walk to the main shopping area, the Metro station (cheaper option to get to the central train station rather than a taxi) . There's a food store round the corner, eating places galore close by. Honestly the location or accommodation couldn't be more perfect , if I returned to Naples I would want to stay here again. As for Daniel and Maria, they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, perfect hosts !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Than you so much Lesley! We will have to come and stay with you guys in Bristol at some point! Also, thanks for all the advice!

Thanks again,

Dan and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matilda s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, lots of supermarkets close by. 20 minute walk from the station and 5 minute walk from the port (ferries to Capri) and buses leave from outside.
It is a spacious apartment with air conditioning and the kitchen contains all the utensils you could need.
The owners are lovely.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! You're welcome back anytime!

Dan and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyjohn...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment! ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this spacious apartment! One of the owners workers was waiting for a long time for us (we were really running late) he was friendly and helped us get familiar with the place. It's located in a nice and safe neighborhood. I loved the long doors and how big the apartment was! The price was amazing and we really appreciated staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As close to central as you can get!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to stay in the heart of Naples this is probably the place for you. A short walk to all the sights- Castel Nuovo is at one end of the street,and Piazza Bovio shops at the other, this flat is on a main thoroughfare. The apartment is on the fourth floor with a lift just outside the front door if you don't fancy the stairs and has great views of the craziness that is Naples traffic.This does make it a bit noisy but we didn't really notice after the first night.
It is light and airy and spacious. The beds are very comfortable; I was sleeping on the bed settee and slept like a top every night. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped if a little bizarrely (there is a fish kettle!) and it is a short walk to the nearest food shops, (turn left). My mum, who is 81, did struggle with the shower that is over the bath, it was a bit too high for her to climb and there is nothing to hold on to.
Our host Dan, bought us some basic provisions as we were arriving late, some bread, milk, tea, cheese, ham and eggs and refused to take payment from us. He was helpful and friendly and gave us his number in case he could be of assistance during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living area
Liked least: the toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatClone
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and the hosts are very helpful and pleasant.
It is spacious and well-equipped and the location is amazing. It's a five minute walk to the supermarket and the same distance to the nearest metro station. One stop on line A to the main station. Ten minutes walk up to the main municipal area and the opera house.

The main room is huge with a kitchen at one end with plenty of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. When we visited, there was coffee, condiments, kitchen towels and dishwasher tablets already in place. The main table seats eight and there are two sofas which could also seat eight comfortably. The bathroom is brand new and stylish and the bedroom is comfortable with a good sized double bed. The main room has two balconies off of it and the bedroom has one. Central heating and air-conditioning throughout. Plenty of fresh towels and good quality bed-linen.

Two minor distractions- the wi-if can be a bit patchy at times. We could always access it, but sometimes we had to be one end of the apartment to do so.
It can be noisy at night. The road outside is busy and traffic can be heard. My partner solved this by buying ear-plugs. I wasn't so bothered by it.

This is one of the best holiday apartments we have stayed in and I would throughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful hosts and great location
Liked least: Could be a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing