We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Best Suites Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Suites Trevi
Ranked #2,349 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a 2-bedroom apartment expertly converted. We wanted a family room, and the double was changed by having a chaise longue which cleverly folded out to make bunk beds, which the kids loved. The room is pefectly big enough (obv can't vouch for the other two) with 15ft high beamed ceilings, and spotlessly clean. The ensuite bathroom is very well-appointed. (The shower controls take a bit of getting used to, and a strong hand.) The aircon IS a bit feeble, as others have noted, but it does reduce the temperature if the room.
There is barely any reception, no concierge or anything like that. You will get access to a sun terrace, which has no views but is a surprisingly peaceful place to rest up after walking Rome.
The staff are the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered, getting us drinks all the time, chatting, calling taxis etc.
Considering that it is literally in a side-street off the Trevi square - 30 seconds to get to the fountain is easy, it would probably take less! - it is quiet.
It isn't a hotel: if you want reception, concierge, bar etc this isn't for you. If you just want a comfortable, clean and smart room to see Rome from, this is absolutely unbeatable.

Room Tip: There are three. We had the first one on the left you get to when entering. It was big enough for tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is literally around the corner from Trevi fountain. Therefore you can walk everywhere and never be far from your hotel. The management was super nice and the room spacious, even the bed was okay. The problem we had was the air conditioner barely worked, so the room was hot. BUT if you open the windows, you can hear the noise...not so conducive to sleeping. The first day there was no breakfast which was very annoying, though they did apologize with a fruit basket and wine. Also the shower only had hot and hotter...I actually just used the sink one of the days b/c you also had to hold the shower head on top of having the super hot water.

So, the place was nice and a great location...but if you can't sleep or shower comfortably, what is the point?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

They sell a double room as a triple and put in a camp bed. Tiny room, inadequate rip off price.

Each day we had a cold shower and told staff about this every day. I have no idea why we were not able to have a hot shower. I expect this from a cheap hostel for 40 euros a night, but this was an expensive room and I was taking my mum. I did not expect to have to have a cold shower each day.

To acknowledge our poor experience we were offered a free transfer to the airport and lunch at the restaurant downstairs. The manager would not reduce the cost of the room as I had rightly argued for.

There are positives to this place, the location would be hard to beat and the staff Laura and Jerrick really tried to make up for our bad experience. Genuine people with excellent customer service skills who are too good to work for whoever the faceless owner of this place is.

Room Tip: If you book the family room, or a double, you may not experience any of the problems we did. Avoid b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Best Suites Trevi for our belated honeymoon and loved it. We arrived at 8am and it was no hassle to leave our suitcases and go wandering until our room was ready. Being less than 50m from "The Trevi Fountain" was fantastic and it was placed centrally to all the places we were going to. The room was fabulous and huge. We could either have our breakfast in our room or on the patio. The patio was lovely and private but at 10 degrees Celsius we decided to dine in our room. The owner and the young man who attended to our every need went above and beyond. We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Rome in the future. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#257 of 1,271 in Rome
1,171 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#953 of 1,271 in Rome
270 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Suites Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Suites Trevi

Address: Vicolo Dei Modelli 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,349 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM 441 - RM 756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Suites Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Suites Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Suites Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing