We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of Best Suites Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Suites Trevi
Ranked #2,253 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2016

2 minutes from the Trevi Fountain, but unexpectedly quiet. We could not hear any outside noise AT ALL even when sitting on the private terrace. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff only comes for a couple of hours in the morning to provide breakfast and to clean the rooms. Access for elderly or disabled is very difficult as the rooms are up a steep flight of stairs and hard to manage with luggage. The location of this hotel, the friendly staff and cleanliness makes this a highly recommended place of accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Arrived at the hotel around midday and found out the reservation had been cancelled (at least that's what they claimed). My reservation was still active on the Agoda website (where I made the reservation). Luckily they were able to offer another room in their nearby Pantheon location, but surely not a good start for holiday with 2 kids. Hotel blamed Agoda and Agoda blamed the hotel for the cancellation but all in all, not a very good experience. I had also e-mailed the hotel 2 times directly and once thorugh the Agoda website to confirm arrival / book the airport transportation but no answer. This in my mind is really uncommon in well managed hotels/accomodation services.

The location indeed is superb - central, literally 100 meters from Trevi fountain, but on a quiet side street with no cars. The Pantheon hotel room was also great on the inside.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderwall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great place to stay. Very clean and very cool ( air con saved us) The staff were very helpful and the breakfast of croissants and sweet rolls were nice and fresh. It is basic accommodation but we just needed somewhere to lay our head at the end of a busy day. The location is amazing and our teenagers were very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a room here for one night last minute after we missed our flight. The location is very close to the Trevi fountain, but it's on a pedestrian road only, which means you're hauling your bags over the cobblestones through the crowd, and the little alley was fairly sketchy at night. We were late checking in and received a rather short phone call from a woman who demanded to know when we were coming then promptly hung up once she had the information. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly enough, but of absolutely NO help when we asked for assistance in securing a car to the airport for early the next morning. He made zero effort and gave us a number that didn't even work. The room itself was comfortable enough for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 and 9) but they didn't even have water in the room or common area when we arrived. It was fine for what we needed at the time, but we wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TFoley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

4 nights stay. Great location in Roma centre. Spacious and clean rooms. But there is no reception, no room to relax and only one chair in each room. . The breakfast was served in the rooms or outdoors on the terace, and on the last morning they refused to give us more than one cup of coffe to each person.
The price per night is approximately as the prices for hotels in this area.
In my opinion this is "rooms for rent", not a hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#934 of 1,270 in Rome
259 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,270 in Rome
687 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#217 of 1,270 in Rome
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Suites Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Suites Trevi

Address: Vicolo Dei Modelli 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,253 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM367 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Suites Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Best Suites Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Suites Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing