We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$243
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$324
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$671
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$167
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$393
US$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
263
211
60
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
211
60
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationguest housecoffee machinecroissantscommunal kitchenchecking inan ideal locationcomfy bedaccommodationluggageslippersneighborhoodconveniencesightscolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Its very convenient but very small just 2/3 rooms . no lobby and limited breakfast.
Rooms are clean and comfortable bed. bathroom is modern with all the facility.
Needs personal touch and few more variety in breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashfaq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Hotel staff are excellent. My luggage was delayed by the airport on the day I arrived in Rome.The hotel staff helped me to follow up with the airpor on daily basis, and thanks to them I got my luggage back after three days. Would recommend the hotel to my friends who travel in Rome:)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We've been to Rome a number of times and the Dem Guesthouse is by far the best one we've stayed at. The room was big enough for the three people in our party and very comfortable. Good sized bathroom with everything you could want by way of washing items supplied. In the house we stayed in there was even a mini kitchen for our use just by reception. Here you could make coffee, use the microwave or have some biscuits. Ideal for a short stay. The Dem is spread over three locations, all close together, I'm sure all three locations will be just as good. Extremely handy for the main train station ( Termini ), I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

This Hotel is close to Termini train station, which is so handy for travel, and the room was warm, spacious with a comfy bed, good hot shower and a view overlooking a garden area with an ancient ruin in it. Close to restaurants, buses etc the location was just so handy. The staff went out of their way to make you comfortable and assist you, like they did with us when we needed to make a phone call and have someone speak in Italian. The girl at check out was so friendly and let us leave our bags there after we checked out, until we had to leave. The breakfast was great and there was a tea and coffee machine, so that you could have a drink at any time.

Room Tip: Overlooking the park area was just lovely
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth3907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This was our first visit to Rome - unfortunately just a short trip of 4 nights.

We decided to stay at Dem Guesthouse (Filippo Turati 48) because of his central location (very close to Rome’s main train station, the city center and the Colosseum), the nice photos we saw on their website and the good rates.

The room was very nice and clean, the bed was big and very comfortable. Although the guesthouse lies very close to the Termini station, we had no noise problems.There was hot water constantly and the Internet connection was good and free of charge.
Behind the reception is a small kitchen with a coffee/ tea machine, available 24 hours a day, also on a complimentary basis.
What disappointed us a bit, was the quite poor breakfast, which was served at a corner restaurant, but besides that, everything else was great!

A big THANK YOU to the staff, Rafael for his kindness and wonderful welcome, Cindy for being so polite and helpful and certainly our cleaning lady (didn't get her name).
Pity that we didn't see you guys, upon departure!

We totally recommend Dem Guesthouse!! It is an excellent value for money and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Rome next time!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews