We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$137
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$198
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$733
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$245
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$289
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
263
211
60
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
211
60
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationguest housecoffee machinecroissantscommunal kitchenchecking inan ideal locationcomfy bedaccommodationluggageslippersneighborhoodconveniencesightscolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stayed here 2 nights. Room was very clean, with everything you needed, and a lovely comfortable bed. Coffee whenever I wanted. A great nights sleep after long days sight-seeing. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The guesthouses themselves have various locations which are more like rented out apartments than a hotel. Our room was cleaned daily and felt fresh. The breakfast was basic continental, however you can help yourself to tea or coffee whenever you liked. The wifi was good and the staff, when we saw them, were friendly and helpful. The location as well was great, less than 5 minutes from the termini station, metro and bus station which made getting around easy. It's a nice walk to some sights like the colosseum, but other sights are easier by metro or bus which is cheap.

The only criticism would be our shower which was broken so we couldn't adjust the height and there was only hot water for 30 seconds. This meant having to sink wash throughout our stay which, if you have long hair like me, is not ideal! We frequently visited the reception area to inform someone however no one was ever there. They seem to only work when they know someone is checking in. Overall, if you're not looking for anything fancy but good value, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elysiatay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stopped here one night to break a journey up. It was ok for what we paid. Like a few hotels we stopped at in Italy it was more an apartment renting out rooms than a hotel.

Room was clean and quiet and we had a good night's sleep. En suite was tiny but clean. Our bedroom opened straight on to the communal kitchen. Breakfast very limited (e..g rice crispies in a plastic disposable cup!). The locale wasn't great, outside there was a strong smell of urine but it was very close to the station.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, cozy and perfect to rest after a day of sightseeing.
I liked that we had coffee whenever we wanted and that we had a tipical Italian breakfast every day.
It was close to train/bus/ metro station.
Also Close to restaurants Area.
To Colosseum it was about 1 km.
I liked it

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MistyDread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I had an awesome experienced during my stay in Dem guest house. First and foremost it was really cheap yet the quality of service was impressive. My friends and I were well provided with food from them such as free crossants and coffee during breakfast, our fridge have yogurts and juice, we also have a welcome pack which is a basket of biscuits and crackers dueing our stay. Anorher thing, the place is just 5 minutes walk away from the train station. And some tourist spots are walking distance. Also the room is neat and organize they have a vault,TV,heater,fridge,microwave at the reception and some eating utensils. They will also provide you with a slipper and towels which they will change everyday. Wifi works well during my stay and I never encounter some difficulties. Lastly, Carolina, the receptionist was really helpful and sweet.She speask english so it makes it easier for us to communicate. She help us alot specially when we are making some itineraries. We had smooth and fast check and check out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aiza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews