We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$136
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$196
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$314
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$197
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$288
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$158
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
61
56
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
56
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumaround the cornerminute walkeach morningnice breakfastvisit to romebusneighborhoodsights
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spent 5 beautiful days in Il Passetto in Rome. The girl in reception was very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and always very clean. We loved the breakfast served in our room every morning with hot capuccino and tasty cornetto:-) Breakfast tipical for roman people...Il Passetto is in the center just few steps from Vatican, it was easy to go everywhere in the city. Really great holidays!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The booking worked great and you won´t get a better location for your stay- 100 metres from the wall of the Vatican! Getting here is easy: Leonardo express train for €14 per person leaves every 30 minutes from the airport of Fiuminici and will take you to Termini in about 30 minutes, then take the local express bus 40 from the front of Termini to end station Piazza St Pietro which takes 10 minutes and leaves within minutes, bus ticket for €1 per person in the magazine stand outside of Termini. Walk along the Vatican wall for abt 5 min to Piazza Risorgimento. On the 2nd floor you´ll find the 5 rooms of Il Passetto, which is very friendly, clean, safe and quiet. We stayed 4 adults in the family suite, which was of course a bit crowded but OK. It has a really nice, big bathroom, 4 wardrobes and a small kitchen with water, a stove and a fridge. The beds were OK. Working aircondition. Breakfast means a croissant, coffee/tea or milk w/wo chocolate + juice. An extra city tax of €2 per person and day is charged cash, which was not advised to us before arrival. You can walk all over Rome from Piazza Risorgimento: abt. 2 min to the Vatican museums or St Pietro basilika, 10 min. to Piazza Navona, 15 min. to Via Corso, 30 min. to Colloseum. We truly do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomeforLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We spent 3 nights at this B&B and were very happy with it. The room was a bit on the small side (no sitting area), but had all that we needed for our stay. 2 beds, a desk, and a bar sized fridge. We were only in the room to sleep, so it was suited our requirements. It is close to walk to the Vatican, and close for walking/bus tours. It is in a very nice area, with many restaurants, trattoria's etc. If people are wanting more of a breakfast, there are many options around here. Maggie was exceptional. The room was very clean, and breakfast was good. Some have complained about the breakfast not being substantial, but we stayed in a few other B&B's along the way, and the breakfast ofered was the norm in all of them. Internet was available, not free, but reasonable. The price was great. We were in a room facing away from the street, so street noise was not an issue, but I did hear others in their rooms. Not any different than other B&B's...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My father (80) and I had a wonderful week in Rome; Il Passetto was in a perfect location, the room was excellent, very clean. Breakfast most enjoyable, and having it brought to your room an added bonus! Air-Con was great to have too. Staff were very helpful, courteous and pleasant at all times. The internet connection was useful as I had taken my computer to skype home. I am going to go back, with my wife next time, she has not been there yet, and it is a must, and Il Passetto will be our choice of accommodation, it really is so close to the Vatican City and all amenities. Highly recommended. A most enjoyable stay, thank you.

Room Tip: There is an apartment available too
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewTraveller2011_049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is an awesome little bed and breakfast that made our visit unique and special. It is located just down the street from the Vatican, but in a residential area. We saw tourists, but we never felt a part of them (this is good). It is super conveniently located near several bus stops and a block from the metro. The accommodations were trendy and modern. The staff was unobtrusive, but available and very helpful. The breakfast delivered to the room in the morning was a great way to start our day. We knew there were others there, but never heard them and did not see or hear the outside traffic. After a hectic day of traveling, it was like returning to our own little haven.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejazzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews