We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
5
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in room #2 in August 2014. Check in was a bit of a pain as the owner wasn't there when he promised so we stood outside ringing the doorbell for a few minutes. Fortunately we happened to have a cellphone with international calling to call the owner and let him know we were waiting to get in. As he was out of town, he sent one of his employees to let us in. The apartment was clean and basic. It is in a very good location and given the price, was worth the stay. The bathroom was old and had a smell of sewage every time the toilet was flushed. The shower was very small and walls were very flimsy. I bumped into the walls more than 20 times every time I showered. It was good value for money but I would not stay here again. Spend a bit more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

All the 5's as above says it all. Close to underground Rail line and buses as well. Close to a supermarket,restaurants,bars,shops.
What more could you want.
Be careful with the taxi drivers....they seem all ready to Rip you off.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The premises are located next to the famous Via Veneto. Very fwell furnished with orient carpets, fridge, coffee machine., CD player etc. The breakfast is included in the very reasonable price. You are near Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and the Metro station is Barbarini which is full of restaurants and Cafes. A beautiful break for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location is excellent, very close (short walk) to a number of rome highlights (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, Cappucin Crypt) and walkable to the Coloseum. It was in a safe and quiet neighborhood and was a good price for the area. The apartment was dark and the kitchen and bathroom were quite small. As we spent most of our time and meals out, the location and price were key. the rooms themselves were good enough for our needs.

All our dealings, in person and email, were very pleasant and helpful. Transfers were arranged for us and the owner/manager was generally responsive. We did have an issue with smells in the bathroom, but I trust they were temporary.

Great location, good price, ok place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This apartment is such a find! It is about 7 minute walk from the Barberini Metro station, about 8 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. The neighborhood is very nice, there are a lot of very nice hotels nearby. The apartment is 2 bedrooms (double bed in one, 2 twin beds in another), a fully equipped kitchen and a very nice bathroom with roomy shower. We were in Room 14. The beds were extremely comfortable - even our kids commented on it. There is a flat screen TV and free Wifi that worked perfectly. The room is 3 stories up and there is a working elevator. We bought food at a nearby supermercado (about 10 minutes walk) and made our breakfasts and dinners each day and ate lunch out. This is near to everything, we only took the Metro twice during our four day stay (from Termini to Barberini and then back again), the rest was walking. All of the rooms have shutters and room darkening shades. We didn't meet the Owner (but he was easily accessible by email and phone), but the woman who let us in was very nice and efficient. We truly couldn't have found a better place for us and our two teenage kids. We will stay here every time we go to Rome from here on out. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen--Rome is expensive and you save a lot of $ if you can cook at least one meal a day yourself. Especially if you have kids.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smurrayroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews