We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelrooftop suitespanish stepsboutique hotelnespresso machine in the roomgreat locationgreat bathheart of romecomplimentary coffeeseparate showeryour doorsteptrevi fountainlovely boutiqueguide bookcobbled streetssome great restaurantscentral location
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Stayed there in December 2017.
Comfortable place. Very helpful staff.
Giuseppe deserves special mention. He made sure that we had everything that we needed and if you ever need recommendations for amazing restaurants, he is the man.

Excellent location. We walked almost everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DerrickO83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

There are a lot of reasons to stay at the Mario de' Fiori 37: the location, the rooms, and the front desk service. First and foremost, the front desk service was awesome; each of the front desk managers, day and night, was eager to help in every way. Special attention to Giuseppe who made our stay so special. We would give him a 10 if we could, but 5 is the highest that tripadvisor allows. The other managers were very good as well. For location, Mario de' Fiori 37 was perfect for us. It is close to many of the sites to be seen in historic Rome; we walked everywhere easily, which allowed us to re-visit our favorite sites as often as we wanted (Spanish Steps 1 block away). For restaurants, near by and a little further: we had all types of restaurants to pick from and could go to each by foot. Shopping was great, too. The numbers of good and great stores nearby were countless (it seems). And convenience too: we had grocery stores and pharmacies close as well. The rooms themselves are comfortable, well designed and well appointed. We stayed in a studio deluxe on the top floor. The pictures on the web site show the rooms accurately. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a great bath with shower, which was great to have during the two weeks we were there.

Room Tip: This hotel is on an active street, mostly for persons.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Mario de’ Fiori 37 is an amazing hotel. In the following critique I will list a few reasons why this hotel should be your go to in Rome. First, the customer service is amazing. Guessepe is probably one of the nicest concierge I’ve ever met. He went way above and beyond to make my girlfriend and I feel extremely well received and taken care of. His service is what you expect from a 5 star Hotel.
Second, The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. I’m a light sleeper and I slept very well here. In addition, the showers are very clean and spacious with good water pressure.
Third, it’s the little things. They give you complimentary drinks, coffee and fantastic recommendations.
Fourth, the location. You are near The Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, fantastic shops and delicious restaurants. Thank you Mario de’ Fiori 37 for the great stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cpropper89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

On our first trip to Italy and to celebrate my birthday my husband and I decided to book this hotel after reading good reviews. We even decided to get the Rooftop Suite which we thought would be this fantastic luxurious suite overlooking the city. It was not. There was just one very small window in the corner of the room which just primarily showed the shingles of the neighboring building and a little else. Plus the slanted rafters were a nuisance and my husband always kept having to duck his head down not to hit them.

Also, both of the reception staff seemed rude and dismissive and acted like they couldn’t care less that we were there. One even flat out ignored my husband when he said hello several times to him while no one else was in the lobby. A third concierge seemed nice when we arrived but he was only there for 1/2 hour then his shift was over and we didn’t see him again.

There is no breakfast included, even though some of the reviews show pictures of a rooftop sitting area and talk of a wonderful buffet, that is definitely not at this hotel. We did get a couple cappuccinos and croissants delivered to our room which we requested from the initial guy when we checked in.

We paid $271/night for this room. It was not worth it. For the price we paid we are disappointed.

I wanted to like this hotel after reading reviews and it being our first introduction to Italy, but sadly it was not.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Front Office Manager at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ariana,

We are sorry to hear that the Rooftop Suite did not live up to your expectations. This unique suite is a quaint attic bedroom with a large spacious bathroom – we don’t position it as a view suite so it is unfortunate you had your heart set on this feature.

As you probably read on our other reviews, our front desk works hard to provide a very high level of guest service but we clearly let you down on this visit. For example, the breakfast buffet is served at our sister property which should have been explained to you upon checkin.

We have recently opened a new 5 star hotel at Margutta 19 and perhaps the layout of those rooms and the services would be more to your liking. We hope you give our properties another chance on your next visit to Rome.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The Stay was really Comfortable and the best part is the Buffett. The Spread is really elevated and really good. It is good for conferences and marriages. It is just 10 minutes drive from the airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank NiteshS559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews