We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rome”
Review of Abbraccia Morfeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbraccia Morfeo
Ranked #83 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely little b and b. Located up a side street so nice and quiet. Close to main tram and bus routes. Mario was very welcoming and the breakfast is very filling!

Local restaurants are cheaper compared to city centre and a litre of wine is €5 only. Would recommend going to back streets around main tourist attractions to avoid paying a fortune for food.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Abbraccia Morfeo, the owner Mario was very accommodating and very helpful in every way possible. He gave us tips on where to eat around the area and also how to get around. The B&B is 15 mins away from Termini Station via tram. The tram stop is a few mins away from the B&B.
Our flight arrived just before midnight and we made arrangements for an airport pick up and drop off it was a delight to meet Luis, owner of private taxi. Luis also gave us tips on how to get around and be mindful of our surroundings while strolling around Rome.
The Breakfast was good, breads, jam, yogurt, juice, coffee and there was always a special plate that Mario prepared....exceptionally delicious!!!
Thank you Mario for the wine that we enjoyed by the balcony while adoring your beautiful garden and watching your healthy pets roam around! :) :).

Room Tip: Blue and Green room have balcony views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crissyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This place is a gem. Mario is so warm and friendly. Our room had a balcony and the view was beautiful. Breakfast is included and was delicious. The room was nicely decorated and spacious. The hotel is a bit away from Vatican city, but public transportation is very close by (about an hour). You do need to take a tram, bus or taxi from the main train terminal to get to the hotel. There isn't a ton of places to eat, but Mario was nice enough to recommend some local places. My husband and I had no problem getting around. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed at so far. Great hospitality, tasteful & quiet rooms, good breakfast (more and greater variety than you'll usually find in Italy) - we keep coming back here :-) Please be aware that the B&B is about 20 mins from Termini by tram, and there is not much to see within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Staying with Mario was an absolute delight. The transfers were faultless, a very kind and friendly man called Luis collected and delivered us to and from the airport for a reasonable cost of 40 euros each way. Mario was extremely helpful prior to the trip, arranged trips for us at the drop of a hat and runs a very well organised bed and breakfast. The accommodation was absolutely beautiful, mixing old and rustic with modern facilities. It was spotlessly clean and breakfast time was a real treat with a surprise waiting on the table every morning as well as the usual bread, jams, tea, coffee, juice etc. I would 100% recommend arranging to stay with Mario and would definitely stay there again if returning to Rome. Thank you Mario and Luis.....FIRST CLASS!!

Room Tip: The green room had a lovely view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melaniedaniels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Colfelice
#39 of 3,734 in Rome
243 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#94 of 3,734 in Rome
263 reviews
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#44 of 3,734 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,734 in Rome
276 reviews
B&B Domus Raffaello
#37 of 3,734 in Rome
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbraccia Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbraccia Morfeo

Address: Via Capua 24, 00177 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM216 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbraccia Morfeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Abbraccia Morfeo” , located on the first floor of a typical italian “villa” of the twentieth-century, in a green peaceful oasis, few minutes away from the centre of Roma, in one of the most characteristic neighbourhood of Roma. Near by we can find the archeological park of Villa De Santis with the catacombs of saint such as Marcellino and Pietro; the typical Italian restaurants “Trattorie” with the real “Roman cuisine” out the touristic circuit; and many multi-ethnic restaurants. Abbraccia Morfeo has been recently renovating by the owners, who lives on the ground floor, which will welcome you with very friendly warmness. All rooms are very comfortable and well furnished; all with private bathroom en suite air conditioning, wi-fi tv . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbraccia Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing