We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coming back ASAP”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

susipsk
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Coming back ASAP”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

JUST ADORED this place! Chic layout and attention to detail, combined to create a Roman Holiday that exceeded our expectations. We had plenty of room to sprawl and feel at home.
The kitchen was fully stocked with all the comfy gadgets necessary to experiment with the wonderful local ingredients. The bedrooms were roomy and each had adorable cozy balconies to facilitate our people watching
Plenty of books to choose from when we needed to chill and stay in. WIFI and TV satisfied those cravings to "keep in touch" (we watched those French Elections)Bathroom was HUGE..
And included a bidet. Washer double vanity sink and a deep jacuzzi that was a trly welcomed treat after hours of sensual sightseeing. Location is great ,across from bus stop, 1 half block from a delightful grocery store (stock up that great kitchen) with cafes, gelato emporium, and a market close by. Our hosts left info and maps so we could explore independently and they were slways avsilable if we needed HELP.
.DOWN SIDE (because nothing, even Rome, is perfect) Neighborhood is working class. which means no celebs and lots of graffiti. Busy traffic starts at 8:00am (keep windows closed after a late night). Parking (if you have a car) requires "city instincts". But truly, none of this made a dent in my unabashed love of this rental.Actually upset I gave it so many high marks..
Might be "too booked" when i plan another stay!!
Saving now so I can bring 3 of my grandkids for their first Romam Holiday. .It will be petfect...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, MINERVA

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hello - Many , many thanks for the glowing review - you left us astounded to say the least, wow, thanks. A tip for booking in future: most common times for booking requests are in September and end January-February for the following Spring-summer season , that's because it's when many working people learn what their vacation period will be - those are the best times to book to be sure to get your dates - after that the calendar tends to fill fast for the most popular dates, which are April and May, though there are many openings left if one's schedule allows flexibility. It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you again - Best of wishes from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bawalkerw...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax after a long day of touring Rome!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect for walking to or getting transportation around Rome. Mary Therese and her husband were there to greet us when we arrived and made my daughter and I feel so welcome. This apartment is kept in top condition and the neighborhood is a safe area to stay. Mary's information for places to eat and tour were a big help. I would have no problem recommending this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Many thanks to you and your daughter for your kind review and for staying at the Minerva. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we wish all the best for your daughter's work/study program, it sounds fascinating!We hope you can come back to Rome again one day to see more of this amazing city at its best.
Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toad69
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“The quintessential Roman stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Owned by Mary Therese Burns and her husband Wolfango de Franceso they were waiting for us when we arrived at 11:30pm. Wolfango gave us a tour showing us the quirks that houses always have which set us up for the whole holiday whilst Mary did the paperwork.
The apartment is exactly what we imagine a typical apartment in Rome would be like with stunning views from the balconies and equipped with everything we needed for a perfect holiday.
Large bedroom with double bed, fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with a combined shower/Jacuzzi bath, a sitting room with TV by the front door and a lounge with a second TV and 2 single beds. The floors are all marble/stone and there are some wonderful nautical features built into the decor.
The area around the apartment felt very safe and we walked around from 7am to 9pm with no issues.
There is a supermarket opposite that is very well stocked and we were a stone throws from Fassi’s the best ice cream parlour in Rome.
The apartment is 15-20min walk to the Colosseum but we also walked as far as the start of the Appian Way and back from the Vatican.
The metro was 5-10min away which we used a fair bit to get back after a busy day or when we needed to be somewhere early , buy a pass for the amount of time you are staying we had 7 day passes , big tip use first or last carriage to avoid pick pockets on metro.
If you use Termini station or want to walk back head for platform 27 exit as this brings you out well on the way back to the apartment and avoids all the touts outside
We would definitely recommend the apartment as somewhere to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you much for your kind review, we hope that your stay was a memorable one and that you'll be back again to see more of this unique city. Many thanks for taking care of the house so well, we appreciate it!

Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
467sachin...
Crete, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Central Location, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well equipped spacious self catering apartment in central location with free wifi. Major attractions like Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi fountain etc & termini station are nearby.
Supermarket is just across the road. We made our way around the city easily using public transport(bus/tram/train).
Hosts were very helpful and provided us valuable tips about public transport and nearby restaurants.
Mary also emailed us guide document before we arrived in Rome which was quite helpful.
We would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hello,

Many thanks for the kind review, we appreciate it very much as it is important to show future travellers that the quality is continuing through time with current reviews, thanks. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and thank you for taking such good care of the apartment. We hope that you have many good memories of this city and can come back one day to discover and enjoy more of this unique, ancient city , like no other.in the world. We hope your children also enjoyed learning about the city's history with the books here on Rome besides seeing the sights and having some of the best ice cream in Rome just a few doors away, it was really nice to see them look so happy.

Thank you and best of wishes to you from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Outstanding Hosts”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of 5 (kids 11, 10 and 7). This place is ideal for a young family. Very easy to access from all transport, supermarket and the best gelato.
We will definitely stay here again!
Cannot go wrong!

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Hello again - Thank you very much for the very kind review from you. We hope that you can come back again to see more of what this very old city has to offer time and again, there is always much more to discover and be surprised by for many many trips. I myself have lived here for 33 years and am still discovering things I hadn't imagined, it is a joy. And yes, the gelato is a really great treat. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Best of wishes to you all,

Regards from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.