We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed And Breakfast La Porta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$338
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$199
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$278
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$293
US$201
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$346
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$545
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
39
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were given a room across the road from hotel. We were happy with this as we had a good room that was peaceful. The bathroom was good with a large shower. There was a small kitchenette which was handy for storing food and drinks.
The are was ideal as it was a short bus or tube trip to the center. There were plenty of shops, restaurants and bars localiy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Clean basic room, with AC, good position just 3 stops on the metro from termini, difficult to find at first, didnt realse the road carried on after roundabout, a very kind Italian gentlemen escorted us to the hotel. cafe & restaurant within walking distance, friendly proprietor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in B&B La Porta for 6 nights in early September 2011.

I'll start with the bottom line: it's a great B&B, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the staff is helpful and you get very good value to your money. The main downside is the distance from the center, which is compensated by the near Metro station. We would recommend this B&B to anyone who doesn't mind the trips back "home" every night.

Staff - very helpful, though only some of them speak good English. The reception isn't staffed all day long, but during business hours you can always find them next door (at the auto shop they also own). I should also mention that our flight to Rome was delayed, so we only arrived around 1:45 AM, but thankfully they kept someone there to wait for us and check us in.

Neighborhood - far from the center (not walking distance), but easily reachable by Metro (7 minutes on foot from the B&B to the Bologna Metro station, 3 stops away from Termini). That said, the trip back to the B&B at the end of a long day could still take us quite a while, especially when we weren't near a Metro station (which is not uncommon in Rome). This was the main drawback of this B&B as far as we were concerned (then again, we can't compare the price of this B&B to those in the center).

The upside for the location: numerous low-priced restaurants and food stands are scattered nearby, and they seem to stay open until late at night, but otherwise there's nothing of touristic interest to be looking for in the area.

Rooms - spacious, very clean, but there's a bit of a damp smell in the hallway and in the rooms (just open the window and it's gone). The kitchenette is equipped with a microwave, a sink and some dishes, but lacks means to actually wash any dishes (which they ask you to do). The bathroom is also very clean and is equipped with a bidet. The bed - an actual double bed, not just a pair of single beds pushed together - was very comfortable.

Air conditioning - proved to be crucial in early September. During our fourth night it refused to function, but seemed to have fixed itself by the next night.

Free WiFi was available, as well as a computer in the lobby to be used by guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews