We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
25
39
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Family of 5-stayed in their family room for 3 nights. Size of the room was on the bigger side (for European standards), and their bathrooms were pretty large. Fridge and mini kitchen were nice to have to bring home leftovers or store drinks/snacks. Wifi had a pretty strong signal and was fast enough for our needs. Breakfast was at a cafe around the corner (capuccino and a crossaint/pastry), however there aren't a lot of dining options in the area-especially during the weekend when most places are closed. The few that were open though were pretty cheap and affordable. However, the train stop is very close by, which connects you well to the rest of the city-though it is far from the city center. The place itself is really hard to find since it's tucked away inside a roundabout area where cars can't really get to, so the taxis dropped us off across 2 streets.

The place is close to a university so there's a lot of students/young people around. For us that was fine (we weren't traveling with babies or young kids), but if you have young kids there's not a lot of family friendly things to do around the neighborhood-you'd have to go to the city center for that.

We only ever saw the receptionist when we checked in-after that the office was closed the entire time we were there. Their English is not very good but they make an effort to communicate clearly, and there is a number on the office door you can call if you need anything. There was a damp/clammy feel/smell to the room, despite running the AC and not opening any windows though. For the price and a family of 5, it's an ok place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found the hotel slightly hard to find as the sign and door are in a porch way slightly obscured by plants. when we arrived the door was locked, there was a sign on the door saying to ring a number, we did so and a man came within 5 minutes and got us checked in. the room had a wardrobe in it, was en-suite and had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, plates, cups and cutlery. the room was large, the bed was comfy, the shower was great. there was no kettle so we boiled water in cups in the microwave and used tea, coffee and milk bought in a local supermarket to make drinks. we also bought washing up liquid and dish cloth to wash things we used. the room, bed and towels are cleaned, and changed daily. you are given vouchers for breakfast at a nearby cafe, with a good selection of drinks and pastries. the voucher entitles each guest to a drink and a pastry. the only negative I can report on is that the walls are pretty thin and if you have inconsiderate guests as we did for one night you may get no sleep. location isn't too bad. ten minute walk to bologna metro station and three stops to termini station. overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

we stayed 3 nights in the hotel,the hotel is clean and nice
The situation of the hotel is really good, there are 2 Metro stations walking distance from the hotel,
and there is a Bus stop 50 meter walking from the hotel,
A nice supermarket is just 100 meter from the hotel,
They clean the rooms everyday.
Damiana the manager in the hotel is really a nice person,
she helped me when I had a problem with the Metro ticket machine,
she called the company and arranged a refund.
If i come back to Rome i will definitely stay again in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were given a room across the road from hotel. We were happy with this as we had a good room that was peaceful. The bathroom was good with a large shower. There was a small kitchenette which was handy for storing food and drinks.
The are was ideal as it was a short bus or tube trip to the center. There were plenty of shops, restaurants and bars localiy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews