We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janicec49
Harmston lincs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Rome”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely stay in Rome , the accommodation perfect, Gardia and staff couldn't have been more helpful from booking to checking out . We were supplied with advice on travel within Rome and given the opportunity to buy local travel tickets , nothing was to much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best City apartment I've seen”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice apartment stocked with everything we needed for a few days in Rome. Big enough, clean . The stuff in the building was very friendly and helpful. Location was OK, close to Vatican and walking distance to subway station. (it also has a bus station near buy)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stuff friendlyness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twaone
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great value and good location in Rome”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Found this on TA and booked rooms for my wife and I and another couple. We spent three days in Rome and found this to be a great base of operations. The 495 bus is about half a block and takes you right to the Vatican and further into Rome. The staff is extremely helpful! The accommodations are spacious (we booked the two Rome with private rooftop terraces). Having the kitchen is great for snacks and making coffee each morning. There are grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants within a short walk. If you are driving there is ample free parking. Oh, and they have on-site water and dryer for Euro 4.00 for wash and Euro 4.00 for drying. They are pretty large capacity too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjoxer2
Biloela, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic accommodation and owners. All rooms are private and quiet. Easy access to trains and buses. Very affordable and competitive and modern,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean rooms and location
Liked least: no issues at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westossie...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My third stay in Aurelia and its still my first choice when in Rome.”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I highly recommend these apartments because they are well equiped, good value and quiet. I now have within walking distance a favourite bar for my morning coffee, choice of supermarkets and I still find the local bus trip into the Rome CBD a great way to "reconnect" with this wonderful city. I was picked up at the airport when I arrived and linked up with the Tiburtina station when I needed to travel to Tuscany. This station happens be the terminus for the local Aurelia bus. Sam, Kate and their staff are welcoming and very helpful. My thanks goes to them for another wonderful five night stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that I was going to be helped and comfortable
Liked least: I had to shorten my trip to Italy so didn't get to return to Rome at the end of my holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing