We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Trastevere Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
32
33
14
3
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
33
14
3
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was very spacious and I had a terrace. It had been recently renovated with a beautiful bathroom and very nicely appointed room. However, if you're only in Rome for a short stay, I'd probably recommend staying somewhere more central. The Trastevere area is very residential and safe/clean but it can be inconvenient. You need to take buses everywhere and the bus rides can range from 20 minutes to an hour depending on where you're going. If you have a stay of more than a few days, I'd highly recommend this place as is a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed there for just 5 days and were 100% happy and pleased living in b&b trastevere resort. Don't be confused by the building where the hotel is located - get inside and you'll be surprised by the coziness and the service. Probably one of the best european hotels, I've ever seen.
For such a price it is indeed a discovery!
The loication is very convinient, since you can walk to the historical part of the city in just 30 minutes enjoying the streets colours and pizza's smells. The breakfast was always fresh and tasty,, besides you can take it to the room, wi fi is fast.

We enjoyed staying there indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Prepare yourself beforehand by knowing exactly where it is and how to find it. I did and found it so quickly because of this.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. I was surprised by the beautiful room and clean spacious bathroom. For €50 a night it was PERFECT. Lovely spread for the breakfast and within walking distance of Trastevere !
They were also kind enough to mind my luggage for the day after I checked out - saved me so much time. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

1  Thank MTeaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My family of 7, including my son-in-law, stayed for a week at B & B Trastevere Resort. We had comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms with private bathrooms and a shared balcony, on Viale Trastevere. Each room is air-conditioned and has a mini refrigerator. The resort was an easy walk from the Trastevere train station. Although the street outside is very busy, it was very quiet for sleeping at night. The location provides easy access to transportation by train, bus or tram, and of course you can always call a taxi.
Gabriela is a wonderful hostess. Daily breakfast is simple, and includes pastries, pound cake, cereal, yogurt, packaged muffins and hard-boiled eggs. The extravagant part of breakfast is the cappuccino that Gabriela will make for you. She foams the milk in a pot on her stove. It is heavenly!
Many good restaurants are within walking distance of this resort. It is easy to get to all the main attractions using public transportation, and Gabriela gives great directions and advice. Her English is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.
The B & B is on the third floor of a building that also includes doctor's and dentist's offices. Make sure you know the street address when you are looking for the building - there is no large sign. This is a great choice for clean, comfortable, inexpensive accommodations in Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in B&B Trastevere for 2 days. We arrive at station Trastevere from Florence, and the hotel is only 10 min walking distance from the station. The tram just outside of the hotel is convenient for visiting most of the places in Rome.

The hotel room is very good, much better than expected. Clean, well decorated, very cozy. Plus, the old-fashion elevator in the building is something we have never seen before!

Marco is exceptionally good. He spoke very good English(very rare in Italy to be honest...), recommended good restaurants to us, told us how to get to most of the places conveniently (without good English this is almost impossible), and prepared excellent breakfast for us.

Also, the neighborhood of the B&B seems to be quite safe. This is also quite important given how notorious Rome is for being unsafe...

All in all, this is the best B&B ever stayed. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryantheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews