We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It really is in the center of what most want”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bedroom. You can admire the original ceiling in wood and the wall in red 'cotto' briks of the 1700. Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bedroom. You can admire the original ceiling in wood and the wall in red 'cotto' briks of the 1700.
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
Bedroom. Two large and sound proof windows make this room very sunny and quite.
Bedroom. Looking to the sofà bed
Bathroom with shower.
Bathroom. Also this room has original ceiling in wood of the 1700.
Bathroom. The large window makes this room very sunny. It overloorks an inner court yard.
Bathroom.
The bathoom has washing machine.
Living room with double sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Living room. Looking to the double sofà bed.
Living room. This room has original ceiling in wood and red 'cotto' briks from the 1700.
Fully furnished and equipped kitchen.
Kitchen. Also this room has original ceiling in wood fromthe 1700.
Kitchen.
Entrance. You can admire the refined floor in red cotto briks.
Entrance.
Entrance. Also this room has original ceiling in wood and wall in red 'cotto' briks.
Outside view of the palace
Beautiful view of piazza Navona, few steps from the apartment
piazza navona
View of the Vatican near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rambler02...
golconda
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It really is in the center of what most want”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is within walking distance of the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon and the Campo de Fiore. Our first day there we walked to the Colosseo but took a cab back. Cabs are the best way to travel very far if you are sharing the cost. There are eateries all over the city. Angelo met us at the apartment and instructed us on the ins and outs of the place. He helped us with a shuttle from the airport and gave us bus numbers to get to different sites.
The beds were clean and comfortable.. .We had two adult couples in our group and we were happy with the place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but facilities lacking”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location within walking distance to Piazza Navona, Vatican City, Trevi and Spanish Steps.
Directions to get to location from train were great.

Inside the apartment, the master bed was 2 singles pushed together. Kitchen facilities were lacking. No toaster, no kettle, and the washing machine present is not usable to visitors - something we only found out later.

Bathroom does not have shower - only a hand-shower device in the bath.
Wifi worked for 2 of the 4 days of our stay before it packed it in:-(

Linen quality was ordinary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen and bathroom facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your advice.
We have just made works in the apartment and renewed it!
Now it's fully furnished!
I hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy S
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying n this apartment! If you want to get the true feel of living in Rome, this is the perfect place. It is ideally located in the historical district- we were able to walk to the Vatican, the Coloseum, Trevi Fountain, and there were plenty of amenities close by. Angelo was very helpful and easy to work with. When we come back to Rome, we will be staying here again. Superb!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
It has been a pleasure to host you in my apartment!
I hope to see you again in Rome and to visit your Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrera-r...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Will only stay here when in Rome”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Outstanding on all fronts. Rosaria was great, helpful, and genuinely cared about us having an unforgettable experience. The apartment was beautiful , we realy like the ceeling in wood! It was clean, quiet, safe and in a great location. You really feel like it is home. Stay here, you won't regret it. Rafael and Maria

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodsmoke...
La Peche
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location ,charming apartment,gracious and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Within easy walking distance to many attractions including: the Pantheon ,Trevii Fountain,The Spanish Steps,Piazza Navona. A block from major bus routes connecting train station,colisseum and more.
One street removed from a central artery,there is a grocery store three minutes away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Awkward shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing