We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attractive, quiet apartment in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
CF living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CF living room
CF entrance CF living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
91 reviews
CF living room
CF entrance
CF living kitchen
CF living bed
CF living table
CF terrace
CF kitchen
CF living desk
CF bed
CF bathroom shower
CF bath
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Court by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni  door
Main Entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni Steps by night
Santa Maria dei Monti square
Santa Maria dei Monti square 2
Rione Monti Logo
Via Panisperna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rosiep121...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Attractive, quiet apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in two of Marida's apartments for our week's stay in Rome, and we loved both of them. The booking and checking in process was easy and efficient, and Marida was incredibly helpful throughout our stay, helping us to book museum tickets and looking after our luggage on our final day.

This apartment is located on an quiet, cobblestoned street in a lovely neighbourhood of Rome. We found many great restaurants in the neighbourhood, and there is even an artisan gelateria, Fatamorgana, at the bottom of the steps, which was the best gelato we had in Rome. The apartment itself was a great size for the two of us, and we loved relaxing on the private terrace after a long day exploring Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the private terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Purplefig
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trendy apartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We enjoyed our five night stay in this small but comfortable apartment in Via de Ciancaleoni, a quiet, cobblestoned street with no through traffic, making it quite unique in this part of Rome. The apartment's location is a big plus, close to the Metro, to the Colosseum and the Forum, but also very close to great bars, restaurants and boutique shopping in the little streets around the apartment. There is even an artisanal gelateria (Gelateria Fatamorgana) located a few minutes walk from the apartment in Piazza degli Zingari. Gelati this good is getting harder to find in Rome.

Our booking was handled with great efficiency and we appreciated having airport transport booked for us too. We made good use of the private rooftop terrace for relaxed breakfasts among the potted gardens and stucco walled buildings around us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet street and location
Liked least: Seemed like a very small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelthe...
California
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“I have stayed at all three Ciancaleoni apartments and they are all GREAT”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is smallest of the apartments in this building. Small but great especially for the warm evenings when you can enjoy the rooftop patio which is private to the flat. Nice small kitchen for coffee in the am and quick meals. This is my favorite location in Rome. It is close to everything and quiet because no cars can pass on this street. The owner of the apartment has put a lot of energy into the details and comfort of these apartments. I have always had an excellent experience with the managment company so no issues with deposits, etc. Enjoy this flat. I certainly did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety, location, quiet
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing