We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private car transfer Rome Airport to City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 221 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private car transfer Rome Airport to City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We used Romecabs for airport transfer to hotel and return.Booking process easy and instructions to meet driver clear to follow.We were impressed by service on morning of return when driver arrived 45 mins early stating that street demonstrations were taking place in vicinity of hotel.she waited while we finished packing then we were whisked out of the City to the airport.Streets around the hotel were being closed by Police as we left and I do not doubt that had it not been for our driver anticipating the troubles we would have been caught up in the street closures and late for our flights home.An excellent friendly service delivered by the owner Stefano and his drivers.We would certainly use them again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,610
    21
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This part of our trip went perfectly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We used RomeCabs for our transportation from the airport to our Hotel and on our return trip to the airport. I booked our times on-line and the system worked beautifully. Our driver met us after we got our bags, was easy to find, and was very helpful. The vehicle was more than big enough for the four of us and was clean and comfortable. Our return trip from the Hotel to the airport went exactly the same. We had our son who is studying in Italy with us and he was meeting a friend that was coming to visit. It turned out that his friend was arriving at a different terminal and the driver was nice enough to take him there after dropping us off. This service and company can't be beat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank acej30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Taxi Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The driver was waiting for us at the airport (other companies have failed on fulfilling this promise which has left me wondering whether they will turn up), and on our return trip to the airport the driver was ten minutes early. Lovely new clean cars with a courteous driver on each trip. We found out that there were slightly cheaper options; personally I would use Rome Cabs again as I think a few extra euros are worth the high level of service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsABeautifulW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, could not ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We were picked up at airport by our driver, who was waiting for us when we arrived .She was so friendly and could not have been more helpful. It was a wonderful start to our holiday. In fact so good we booked the return journey!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rubylito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cab service into Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I went to Rome last weekend and used Roma Cabs to and from the airport.They were great easy to arrange and very reliable .When we arrived their colleague was waiting with a clearly marked sign and took us to the car which was parked just outside the entrance .The trip in was very comfortable in a people carrier and the driver told us about any key sights that we passed .When you only have a short time you want to be sure that everything goes smoothly and Roma Cabs certainly helped us feel safe and welcome ,I would recommend them if you need a cab from the airport or while in Rome

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing