We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & value, nice apartment w...”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
rkzubajlo
2 reviews
“Great location & value, nice apartment w amenities & very helpful staff!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect location, can walk to many historical sites and train/bus/metro. Apt is hidden in quiet street. Clean & comfortable. Staff very responsive & assist w tours & transportation. Kitchen nice to have and rooftop garden patio is wonderful to relax w coffee or wine, quiet even though in the middle of city. So much better than any hotel!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Dear Rkzubajlo,
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you that the location is absolutely amazing.
Our LOFT situated within a short walk to the major tourist attractions.
We are really happy that your stay with us was comfortable and pleasant.
We are hoping for a chance to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for your super positive survey.
NOSTROMONDO Staff and I were pleased to host such courteous Guests as you.
Since you will be back for sure, we will certainly here to welcome you to let you live a wonderful experience once again!
Thank you,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DafyddSte...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This year, as a family holiday, we visited Rome and stayed in the Ciancaleoni Loft apartment. It was simply wonderful. The location is perfect (it's a short walk to the centre of Rome, there is an excellent restaurant just around the corner (maybe 50m) and a very good cafe just a bit further on.

The flat itself is spacious with plenty of room for the 5 adults in our party. The roof terrace is a real bonus for this apartment as that it also spacious and provides an excellent spot for breakfast in the morning and wine in the evening!

The whole time we stayed there, we felt completely safe. The area is quiet and relaxed with a but of a trendy but relaxed feel to it. The apartment and the location is simply perfect.

In addition, the staff associated with the apartment are first class. We chose to use the airport pick up service which was prompt and professional and on arrival we were met by the lovely Marida. She ensured that not only was the property perfect for us, but also that we were happy and provided as much detail and advice as we wanted.

If you're planning a trip to Rome and you want to find an apartment which is in an excellent location, in an excellent condition and run by excellent people, then this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and location.
Liked least: There simply were no faults.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing