We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$317
View deal
Booking.comUS$317
Hotels.comUS$317
eDreamsUS$317
TravelocityUS$317
Orbitz.comUS$317
travelup.comUS$368
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,129)
Filter reviews
7,130 results
Traveller rating
4,953
1,269
496
250
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,953
1,269
496
250
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial lounge la pergola diamond member city view hilton honors art collection beautiful hotel complimentary shuttle shuttle bus indoor pool turkish bath steam room piazza barberini lobby bar luxury hotel the hotel offers breakfast buffet is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 7,130 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

My Husband and I planned a trip visiting different parts of Italy and Rome was our first stop. We stayed in The Waldorf Rome Cavalier and from the moment we walked in we felt like Royalty. The hotel is so detailed with all the fine paintings and well merchandised decor. We were upgraded to a suite that was beautiful with the details, especially with the mirrors outside on the balcony which expanded our outdoor view. The “whipped cream on top” was the complimentary toiletries we received, namely the nail kit that I have since added to my own bathroom. I loved the ambiance and the service. If you are staying in Rome, STAY HERE!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F8935KNhannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERTA Rossi, Direttore generale at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear F8935KNhannahs,
Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Roberta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed 4 at this hotel and from the moment we walked in it was clear that we were going to get our money's worth. Starting at the amazing service at the front desk, moving to the sparkly clean rooms and ending at the wonderful pool staff, every little detail has been paid attention to. The room is spacious and clean with a very nice view of the city and the Vatican, the pool is clean and everyone is asked to wear a head cap before entering the water, and the water is checked daily with a special device. The lobby is fancy and full of art pieces, even the corridors between the rooms have statues and paintings. This for sure made our trip to Rome even more special. In the morning we would go to the main entrance and there would always be a taxi waiting. 10 minutes in the taxi and you arrive at the Vatican. The hotel was built in 1963 but is very well maintained. Overall you get your money's worth for sure! We had an amazing stay and didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back!.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank waleedo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERTA Rossi, Direttore generale at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear waleedo71,
Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Roberta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

I normally only write positive reviews but I've stayed at plenty of average hotels, and the Cavalieri definitely isn't one. It is simply the best hotel that I have had the privilege to stay. We stayed 6 nights and had plenty of opportunities to be disappointed, but time and time again, our expectations were surpassed. From management to the personnel cleaning our room, the service was exceptional. I highly highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERTA Rossi, Direttore generale at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Hope M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!

All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Roberta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Our stay at this hotel was the ideal place to stay during difficult COVID times. The room was spectacular with a view of Rome and the Vatican. The food and service was excellent. The concierge took good care of us and we enjoyed the spa. A great swimming pool for us to swim laps.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank 58janets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERTA Rossi, Direttore generale at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 58janets,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!

All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Roberta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We stayed here for three nights before heading over to Greece and the hotel was perfect. The view is amazing, as is well documented, and it's super cool being able to stay you're staying on one of the Seven Hills of Rome. Breakfast is wonderful. Pool is nice, but it is definitely not the typical American hotel experience for kids; swimming hats are required and cost 5Euro if you don't bring your own. Pool service is good, but expect a very laid back experience as opposed to the more rambunctious scene you see in the US. We stayed on the Imperial floor and the lounge was amazing. Biggest complain there is that when we arrived the hours were 3pm-11pm, and so perfect for kids' dessert and a night cap after dinner, but then changed to noon-9pm on our last night, so we didn't get to use it much the last night (though were able to sneak in a stop at 8:30 after dinner). The tradeoff for the view, of course, is that you're going to be needing an Uber or a car to get to the sites, so I spent easily 30-40 Euro per day on Uber rides, and almost missed our Coliseum timed entrance due to the traffic. Since we have gotten to stay at this hotel once, we will probably stay more in town next time just for ease of access. However, the hotel service is impeccable and we had a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpross01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERTA Rossi, Guest Services / Front Office at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear bpross01,
Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Roberta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews