We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, nice apartment, only to recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely balcony
The spacious floor plan: Note that all the rooms have external windows and the apartment is naturall The elegant entry with hand painted majolica floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our lovely balcony
The spacious floor plan: Note that all the rooms have external windows and the apartment is naturall
The elegant entry with hand painted majolica floor
View of the living room from the entry hall
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Bath
The bright kitchen and dining nook
Our bright and fully equipped kitchen
The bright kitchen nook
Large kitchen with kitchen nook
The fully equipped kitchen
Entering the living room. In the foreground the hand-painted majolica tiles of the entry hall
Our large and bright living room
The large and well appointed living room
View of the living room and entry hall
Plenty of space to relax and unwind after full days of monuments and site visits
Dining table and view towards the balcony
Space, space and space
Outdoor sitting area
Another view of the balcony
Arriving at the apartment: A quiet street of a great, pedestrian friendly and central neighborhood.
View of the building: A small early 1950s mixed use building
The delicious pastry at the bakery around the corner
Villa Torlonia: Casina delle Civette Stained glass Museum
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park
Villa Torlonia neighborhood park and museum
Great produce at the daily outdoor market
Main post office and Metro line B station in nearby Piazza Bologna
Colosseum: 10 minutes from nearby Metro station of Piazza Bologna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
HeinzM49
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Great view, nice apartment, only to recommend!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

It was a pleasure to be in this apartment!
The view was super good, the apartment was a dream - we recommend it!
Five Stars

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaleStut
Seattle
1 review
“Amazing apartment, great service”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great time in Rome, thanks to this amazing spot. Even though we came in February, it only rained on us once the whole time, but I guess we’ll have to come back in the summer if we want to use the amazing terrace.

Location:
The apartment was right next to a metro line, so we never even thought about needing a car the whole time. The rest of the neighborhood felt very safe with a lot of grocery stores and pastry shops and a few nice restaurants. We went to Momart for dinner once and it was very good.

Furnishing:
The apartment is very large. After staying in a hole-in-the-wall apartment in Florence it was great having a bunch of space to stretch out. The kitchen is spacious and well furnished - we cooked meals and drank wine from the local Enoteca Romani almost every night and in the mornings we grabbed pastries from Giolitti just around the corner.

Service:
Anna gave us a lot of great information about the area and was very easy to work with through the whole reservation, payment and stay. We had 4 adults and one child, and Anna got us a fold-out bed so we could all have our own sleeping spots. Emails were always returned promptly, in clear well-written English, and I was never worried about the details of our journey.

If we come back to Rome, we will be staying here again, no doubt! Made for a very comfortable vacation.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara B
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
“wonderful "home away from home"”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a wonderful opportunity to celebrate our 25 th anniversary of our wedding in the wonderful country of Italy. From Venice to Florence to Rome we ended our time in a comfortable apartment with a feeling of home. Thank you for the hospitality and the gift of a “home–away–from–home.”

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirMicker
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great apartment, great people, great location.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Winning the lottery is how I describe finding this wonderful apartment in Rome. It is a great home base to see the wonders of Rome. Three of us stayed in late April and I cannot say enough of the convenience, cleanliness and comfort of this "family" apartment.

This apartment is the Perfect rental to experience the authentic Roman neighborhood. I have and will recommend this to both family and friends.

Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality + the wonderful family apartment, my brother + sister in law and myself had a wonderful time. You were right about the “best cappuccino in Rome”. Anna + Alessandra it was wonderful to meet you both and hope to see you in the future!

Mike Dunn
Avon Lake, Ohio

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a great base for exploring Rome. We enjoyed getting to know the quiet neighborhood's restaurants (including a nice one outside the front door), stores and attractions, and it's just a 10-minute walk from Metro stations that can take you all over the city.
The apartment itself was spacious and well-appointed — great for a family like mine with teenage children.
The business part of the stay was smooth from start to finish and Anna was accommodating with our travel schedule, which put us into town a bit early one day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing