We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #474 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We are a family of 4 adults and stayed here in May, 2016. Francesco manages 3 separate apartments and we were fortunate to get to stay in one. Francesco was incredibly helpful prior to our trip by arranging airport transfers and so very kind to help us during our stay when our luggage was delayed and he made sure it was delivered to the apartment while we were out touring. The apartment is super clean, neat and has all of the amenities you would desire with a brand new bathroom, 2 very large bedrooms and a kitchen. It has Wifi, Televisions and AC. Trastavere is the perfect, cobblestone location and a 20 minute walk into the city center. The frig is stocked with waters, juices and eggs. The pantry is stocked with fresh bread, jams and cereals. Francesco is highly professional and present to check you in and out and ready to give advice on transportation and places to eat. Francesco is truly a rock star. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sharonbigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

It is hard to travel with three kids. This place made our life and stay in Rome just perfect. Francesco manages this place perfectly, it is clean, everything you need at your arrival is there, clean and ready! Food for breakfast, water and juices is all ready! Franceso is attentive in showing you where to get public transport and how to get to places. I have been to Rome countless of times but staying in Trastevere despite the huge amount of tourist, felt like really living among the locals. If you are travelling on a budget or with lots of children this place is the place to book. Easy transport to the Vatican and Piazza Venezia (colosseum and fori romani) and a short walk to the city centre. The apartment is very quiet despite the central position!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

we had the best time. Francesco was so helpful and the place was PERFECT. I would definitely go back and stay here again!! the apartment was very spacious and we each had our own room. very clean too.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Loggetta di Trastevere absolutely gets our best recommendation. My wife, daughter and I stayed there along with our son whom we were visiting last December. The apartment was very nice, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Even the location was perfect. Trastevere is a great area and there was easy access to other areas of Rome that we wanted to see. The apartment was more than roomy enough and was in a great old building. Having the refrigerator stocked with little breakfast items was great and Francesco was very courteous and professional. We couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Was Great view with upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rgwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

The b&b was our home base in exploring Rome. It is set in the fantastic district of Trastevere, both in the middle of it all, but quiet enough at night for a good sleep. Francesco was very helpful and made our holiday more comfortable than staying in a hotel! He waited for us to arrive, had the apartment completely clean. He made us breakfast everyday and prepared fabulous eggs whit cheese and high quality steak. Moreover, for the rest of the day, the fridge was stocked with yogurt, drink and snaks. As I wrote in the heading, this is absolutely the best b&b I've ever stayed and probably the best in Rome. Thanks Francesco, we'll definitely return again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing