We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel, with nice location”
Review of Hotel de Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Rome
Ranked #575 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Rooms are very clean, very good for weekend holidays, there is enough space for 2 for short trips. It is a pleasure to sleep in a quiet, modern, clean hotel in a centre. I would recommend this for business trips or for weekend-get- a-ways for friends and couples. Very nice location, close to almost everything in Romes centre. Modern hotel, with silent rooms: no noise in here.

Room Tip: Best location, modern rooms, clean, silent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikaela306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect 2 mins from
Coliseum! Rooms spotless and great reception staff. Only negative is the shower flooding as already mentioned. Also worth noting they don't provide breakfast when it's out of season

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Smitherz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in February 2015 for three nights. Lovely stay staff very friendly excellent service great room can't wait to go back, breakfast continental. Very good , room very large and clean. Great area to stay , very central to get around and view the top spots to visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The entrance is literally a hole in the wall, so I may have had trouble finding it myself but the cab driver knew where it was.
There were good things and bad things here. First impression was of a neat and tidy room but with a very strong damp, and musty smell.
The renovating and redecorating looked to be a little bit of a DYI job but it was functional and I guess added to the character of the place.
The shower curtain and strange drainage system was ridiculous and did not function very well at all, so by the time a shower of any length was completed the whole bathroom floor was covered in water.
The location of the hotel is its real selling point, it is literally around the corner from the colloseum.
The biggest problem was the very poor WiFi. This was an ongoing problem the whole stay, the best signal was when I sat outside, which in Summer and in the evening is fine, at other times of the year this could be very tiresome.
Would I stay there again? Possibly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank AandEJarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A family member and myself stayed at this hotel and was my first time visiting Rome. The hotel was right by everything we wanted to visit, about 5 minute walk to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum was opposite us and about a 20minute walk to the Trevi Fountain. The room we had was clean and comfortable, it’s not a luxurious hotel but it suited our purpose as we knew we wouldn’t be spending much time in the hotel. The breakfast is located in an adjoining hotel on the roof terrace and served a mixture of patisseries, ham, yogurts cereal etc.
I will agree with some of the other reviews about the bathroom, the shower is one level so you do get some overflow and spillage onto the floor but we used one of the spare towels as a barrier which did the job. The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered any questions and gave us a free map of the area which was useful as it also marked all the local landmarks.
There’s plenty of restaurants in the area, but I would advise to walk around as a lot of them were double the price of other places.
I would happily stay here again and would recommend to anyone, however if you are looking for something with a little luxury I would probably look at other places, but again you’ll be paying more.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#254 of 1,271 in Rome
224 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#233 of 1,271 in Rome
591 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#616 of 1,271 in Rome
63 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#583 of 1,271 in Rome
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Rome

Address: Largo Corrado Ricci 37a | Via del Colosseo, 72, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #575 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: RM282 - RM826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Rome that can lead you to the heart of HistoryHotel de Rome is the perfect accommodation for whoever wishes to spend their holidays in Rome. Within a stone’s throw from the Coliseum, this hotel allows you to visit the places that made History.Only Hotel de Rome is able to offer its guests the wonderful and striking view of the Imperial Fora, along with our comfortable rooms. This incredible experience will make your stay in Rome unforgettable.Your journey at the heart of Rome should begin form Hotel de Rome, where the tradition of the Eternal City’s tourist attractions meets the elegance and modernity of our interiors, as well as our staff’s impeccable conduct.During your stay in Rome you cannot miss a visit to this city’s famous places: the Coliseum, the Imperial Fora, the Altar of the Fatherland, the Palatine Hill, the Circus Maximus. With your accommodation at Hotel de Rome, you’ll be swallowed up by the beauties of Rome, unbelievably close to its monuments and some of the most famous tourist attractions in the world. The view from Hotel de Rome’s windows embrace most of these beauties, making its guests feeling like they’re part of the Imperial Rome’s grandeur.Hotel de Rome is close to the Imperial Fora, an important road conceived in the Twenties to connect symbolically the Coliseum to Piazza Venezia. Every year this street hosts the Armed Forces parade on the occasion of the Italian National Day (Festa della Repubblica Italiana) on the 2nd of June. The position of Hotel the Rome represents one of the main junction for the local public transport network. Underground line, buses, taxi, as well as the typical coach and pair: Hotel de Rome is in the perfect position to move easily and quickly in the city, so that you can fully enjoy your stay in the Capital.Your Roman Holiday between comfort and designHotel de Rome’s rooms are conceived to offer the comfort and elegance we expect from a four-star hotel in Rome. At the same time they are characterized by design and practicality, features that the modern traveller appreciates.Our offering includes single, double, triple and quadruple rooms, from 11 to 24 mq: you can choose among the suites with a striking view on the Ancient Rome, the suites with the mansard, or our superior, whose bathtub and flat-screen TV – on a mezzanine – will make your vacation in Rome unforgettable. If you are looking for a single room, our accommodation with French bed is certainly what you need.All our rooms are equipped with free-of-charge safes, air conditioning and heating, moquette, minibar, satellite TV, bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing