We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$188
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$244
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
471
759
409
152
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
759
409
152
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast buffetvatican citynice neighborhoodspanish stepswalking distancesuperior roomhotel is situatedquiet locationthree nightsby footmetro stationtrevi fountainpastriestrip to romefortunatoleonardo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We have used this hotel for many, many years. It is out of the hustle and bustle and it is quite walkable to the Vatican and the metro is a few short blocks away. With the remodel it is magnificent and the bathrooms are glorious. The staff is really accommodating and the breakfast is just wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina_Battaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Susan,

What a lovely review! First of all we would like to thank you for the trust given to our hotel while choosing us for many years.

We are really delighted to know that you liked the new style and room so much. Once the renovation works are finished also our breakfast will be even more beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eternal City very soon.

With kindest regards,
Pina Battaglia, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights as we was let down at the last minute by hotel art. We had read about the refurbishment and phoned the hotel direct and was assured they were completed apart from the gym. That was a lie. There is scaffolding over half of the hotel.
The restaurant I would think is a conference room temporarily being used for breakfast.
The room we had was refurbished so it was quite nice, but very warm air conditioning wouldn’t go below 19 degrees and it was very warm.
The hotel was almost like a travel lodge. I think it’s more for business I saw cabin crew staying there. it has a terrace but there is birds muck all over it not washed down, tired and soul less. About 2 metres from out door building work was going on Monday the banging started at 8am though they didn’t work at the weekend
When we checked in we was greeted by a young Alexander who was very nice. Unfortunately we never met him again ,it was an older gentleman who didn’t have very good people skills he was quite miserable. It was about 29 mins walk to the Spanish Steps etc it’s the other side of the river

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harcster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina_Battaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about NH Collection Roma Centro.

We are deeply dismayed to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We do apologize if the renovation works caused some inconveniences. Now the refurbishment is almost done and we really hope to welcome you back and feel the difference.

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on and about our customer service , in which we will work hard in order to make guests feel special and cared for, as it is one of our main premises.

We really hope you provide us a second chance to welcome you back soon to our hotel so that you can appreciate and perceive the changes.

Sincerely,
Pina Battaglia, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

By pass this hotel. It is being refurbished, but that means some work is being conducted at night. Air con does not work in rooms and windows do not open. Poor check in facility, one of our guests did not receive his room as it was given to aircrew. Overall very shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank marchenstridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback after your recent stay at NH Leonardo da Vinci. I can assure you that we highly value our guests’ comments in order to improve the level of service we strive to offer.

I was really sorry to read of your concerns and I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. The renovation works are almost done, starting from the last weekend we have the new rooms available, new reception and lobby area.
The new four pipes air conditioning system works appropriately. We regret for the noise inconvenience, we investigated the issue since no works can be carried out at night, as a rule. Regarding the windows let me inform you, that due to internal security policy, we are not allowed to leave the windows open and we opted for hopper windows.

Please once again accept our most sincere apologies for not meet your expectations, and thank you again for your comments.
We hope that you give us a second chance, to show you that we are able to provide a better service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Some of the older staff are rude and the Ambassador is an offhand person that doesn't know that in the hospitality industry the customer is the priority. He never once smiled. The 4 young women in the reception are a good example of what the 'managers' should do always 'smile' for the customers. We had a problem with television, the English channels didn't work thoughout our stay. Despite the duty manager promising to get it repaired, the channels didn't work at all. We had a connectivity problem with the WiFi when we asked the staff for help, they said the problem was our devices even know we've used this devices without any problems in hotels around the world. One member of staff later told me that many hotel guests were having problems with the WiFi. The hotel is under refurbishment but still has to provide the services that it promises. The bedroom was fairly clean, the cleaning staff were efficient and friendly. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina_Battaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your feedback. We can assure you that we highly value our guests’ comments in order to improve the level of service we strive to offer.

We are deeply dismayed to read that your NH Leonardo da Vinci was not up to your expectations, and we truly apologize for all the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. All your comments have been transmitted to the management in order to take actions accordingly.

We really hope you provide us a second chance to welcome you back soon to our new hotel NH Collection Roma Centro so that you can appreciate and perceive the changes.

Best regards,

Pina Battaglia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a large group with business at the Vatican. Location was good, rooms were decent sized, and service was good. Meals in the restaurant were part of our package with a great buffet in the morning and good dinner selections. There is also a small lobby bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JohnTSanAntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina_Battaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Leonardo da Vinci and for the time spent in sharing your feedback about it.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your experience.

We really hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Pina Battaglia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews