We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely big room with twin queen beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #436 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed hear for 2 nights and the room was fabulous. The only thing was that it was in a business estate and there was nothing round about it. There was a shuttle bus to Rome but it was 10 euro per person one way. We found another restaurant behind our hotel and went there the first night, hubby loved it but there was nothing for me. Our breakfast was okay but their coffee machines were rubbish, every time I tried to get hot water for tea it kept on leaving coffee dregs in my cup, I had to end up asking for some hot water to get a cup if tea. We are in the hotel the next night and it was just okay, nothing special and very expensive. On our arrival we passed a niche in the wall which had dirty dishes in and despite informing the reception desk of this the dishes were still there on the day we were leaving. Not very professional at all. We had free wifi but it was very slow.

Room Tip: Ok for business meetings but we were on holiday and uf we had a choice we wouldn't have stayed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsBillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear MagsBillSmith.
Thank you for the review and for the positive words on the room. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations.
You are right by describing our hotel which stands in a business area and there are no shops or commercial sites besides, but if you have a car within 3 minutes, there is an entertainment village with cinemas, games, bowling, restaurants and shops.
We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Visited This hotel the night before leaving for home . The hotel is beautiful clean with spacious bedrooms. Near airport which was ideal . The pool was lovely with comfortable seating around it.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful . The food was really nice we had lunch there . Between 7 and 8.30 they had snacks and you could help yourself when having a drink . Yes prices are a little high but no different from any other city Airport hotel . The hotel is set in a business area but you can use the hotel shuttle bus to commute into the city for 10 Euros per person or use the bus ( bus stop outside hotel ) . After reading previous reviews we believed there was no where else to dine . Well after going out for a walk we found a beautiful restaurant behind the hotel worth a visit but not open during the day . Look and you will find . Thank goodness did not believe previous negative reviews . Could not fault this hotel .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear 263396,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Apparently this hotel is dedicated to the unfortunate passengers stranded in Rome. Hotel from the seventies not far from airport, but shuttle very limited. Has shuttles to the center but also limited. Typical holiday in.comfort standard like a 2 and half stars. Staff nice, especially the driver of the shuttle. and the receptionist. The restaurant is not exactly what you expect from Italy. you have the train station about half a kilometer away but take your GPS not easy to understand how to get there. Make sure you get the fridge unlocked before going to your room. A standard experience, definitely not a hotel to recommend except when the airline pays for it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear pdnirc,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date.
With kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Overall the hotel was good. Room, pool and facilities good. Downside was the price of water and with a family of 6 this added a lot to our Bill. Restaurant in the evening was good as well as the service however when travelling with children it did not open early enough in the evening. As a result 3 of our party ordered room service but this took so long we would have been better waiting for the restaurant to open. The food when it arrived was ok but not good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PELEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear PELEngland,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your good experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts and in particular to improve the room service.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, moderately priced and staff helpful. Breakfast is OK not that varied and coffee machine seemed to breakdown often. Dinner was good and tasty. Other Down side is its noisy at night and early morning. Hotel needs to review sound isolation as on business trip you need good sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank king_arthur93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear king_arthur93,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a nice stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have full attention whilst with us.
Our hotel team are here to make sure your stay is as welcoming, pleasant and stress-free as possible - you are our guest and we want you to have the best possible experience.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.7 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#359 of 1,269 in Rome
2,051 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#624 of 1,269 in Rome
710 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#388 of 1,269 in Rome
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#406 of 1,269 in Rome
957 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ibis Roma Fiera
#452 of 1,269 in Rome
1,150 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM410 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing