We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$534
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
212
495
354
158
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
495
354
158
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed at the holiday innbusiness districtshuttle busshuttle servicerome airportnice poolminute drivebuy ticketssight seeingpublic transportmetro stationpastriesostiensefcocolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Visited This hotel the night before leaving for home . The hotel is beautiful clean with spacious bedrooms. Near airport which was ideal . The pool was lovely with comfortable seating around it.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful . The food was really nice we had lunch there . Between 7 and 8.30 they had snacks and you could help yourself when having a drink . Yes prices are a little high but no different from any other city Airport hotel . The hotel is set in a business area but you can use the hotel shuttle bus to commute into the city for 10 Euros per person or use the bus ( bus stop outside hotel ) . After reading previous reviews we believed there was no where else to dine . Well after going out for a walk we found a beautiful restaurant behind the hotel worth a visit but not open during the day . Look and you will find . Thank goodness did not believe previous negative reviews . Could not fault this hotel .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear 263396,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Apparently this hotel is dedicated to the unfortunate passengers stranded in Rome. Hotel from the seventies not far from airport, but shuttle very limited. Has shuttles to the center but also limited. Typical holiday in.comfort standard like a 2 and half stars. Staff nice, especially the driver of the shuttle. and the receptionist. The restaurant is not exactly what you expect from Italy. you have the train station about half a kilometer away but take your GPS not easy to understand how to get there. Make sure you get the fridge unlocked before going to your room. A standard experience, definitely not a hotel to recommend except when the airline pays for it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear pdnirc,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date.
With kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Overall the hotel was good. Room, pool and facilities good. Downside was the price of water and with a family of 6 this added a lot to our Bill. Restaurant in the evening was good as well as the service however when travelling with children it did not open early enough in the evening. As a result 3 of our party ordered room service but this took so long we would have been better waiting for the restaurant to open. The food when it arrived was ok but not good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PELEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear PELEngland,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your good experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts and in particular to improve the room service.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, moderately priced and staff helpful. Breakfast is OK not that varied and coffee machine seemed to breakdown often. Dinner was good and tasty. Other Down side is its noisy at night and early morning. Hotel needs to review sound isolation as on business trip you need good sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank king_arthur93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear king_arthur93,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a nice stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have full attention whilst with us.
Our hotel team are here to make sure your stay is as welcoming, pleasant and stress-free as possible - you are our guest and we want you to have the best possible experience.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Went there on an official trip. Location wise is very good considering the distance from the airport as well as the city. Stayed in a twin bed room which was cozy but needs. Slightly on the costlier compared to places nearby. Located near Muratella Station.
The restaurant offers a wide range of authentic Italian food and a vast spread for breakfast buffet. I would like to specially thank the people at the reception and restaurant for making our stay so comfortable and offering us help whenever we needed help.
Given a choice ould visit again.

Room Tip: If you are going for a business trip and have to visit laces nearby then it is the best option in the vicinity.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Souvik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Souvik B,
Thank you for your lovely review. We have appreciated your positive comments and we are very happy to learn that your stay has been comfortable. Thank you also for the kind words spent towards our staff: we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
Hope to welcome you back again very soon.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews