We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$237
US$197
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$364
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$239
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$536
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
213
498
358
158
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
498
358
158
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed at the holiday innbusiness districtshuttle busshuttle servicerome airportnice poolminute drivebuy ticketssight seeingpublic transportmetro stationpastriesostiensefcocolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a last minute trip and I found this Holiday Inn, which is in a business district. It is very quiet, there is a train station within walking distance, but the train stops running at a certain time so be careful not to stay in the city too late, unless you plan to take a taxi, which we did from one of the main metro stations. Large hotel, with all the amenities, decent breakfast, restaurant and bar. Nice pool and decent size rooms. Staff was amazing and they even had a gift shop downstairs. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the city center of Rome and kids ride free. Overall, great hotel and location and hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank crystala716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear crystala716,
Thank you for your 5 stars review!
We do appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back again at some future date.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed 7 nights here. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms, with mostly friendly and helpful service staff. Could be improved in terms of food (bar/cafe was fine but the restaurant was limited), and certainly in terms of transport. Shuttle service was expensive (10 euros per trip per person to town OR back). It would have been great if they could provide a free, regular shuttle to and from the closest train station at Muratella instead, so that guests can travel by metro. Wifi was erratic in the room, though fine in the public areas. TV channels were mostly in Italian, other than news, but reception was often problematic. Spent a lot of time in the bar/lounge area - bright, spacious and comfy with food/drink options and friendly staff (Mario, in particular).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitzykatzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear kitzykatzy,
Thank you for your review. We have really appreciated your comments on the service and the staff as well.
We will do our utmost in order to improve the services and to offer you a more comfortable stay during your next visit.
Hope to welcome you very soon again.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed hear for 2 nights and the room was fabulous. The only thing was that it was in a business estate and there was nothing round about it. There was a shuttle bus to Rome but it was 10 euro per person one way. We found another restaurant behind our hotel and went there the first night, hubby loved it but there was nothing for me. Our breakfast was okay but their coffee machines were rubbish, every time I tried to get hot water for tea it kept on leaving coffee dregs in my cup, I had to end up asking for some hot water to get a cup if tea. We are in the hotel the next night and it was just okay, nothing special and very expensive. On our arrival we passed a niche in the wall which had dirty dishes in and despite informing the reception desk of this the dishes were still there on the day we were leaving. Not very professional at all. We had free wifi but it was very slow.

Room Tip: Ok for business meetings but we were on holiday and uf we had a choice we wouldn't have stayed that far out.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsBillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear MagsBillSmith.
Thank you for the review and for the positive words on the room. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations.
You are right by describing our hotel which stands in a business area and there are no shops or commercial sites besides, but if you have a car within 3 minutes, there is an entertainment village with cinemas, games, bowling, restaurants and shops.
We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Visited This hotel the night before leaving for home . The hotel is beautiful clean with spacious bedrooms. Near airport which was ideal . The pool was lovely with comfortable seating around it.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful . The food was really nice we had lunch there . Between 7 and 8.30 they had snacks and you could help yourself when having a drink . Yes prices are a little high but no different from any other city Airport hotel . The hotel is set in a business area but you can use the hotel shuttle bus to commute into the city for 10 Euros per person or use the bus ( bus stop outside hotel ) . After reading previous reviews we believed there was no where else to dine . Well after going out for a walk we found a beautiful restaurant behind the hotel worth a visit but not open during the day . Look and you will find . Thank goodness did not believe previous negative reviews . Could not fault this hotel .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear 263396,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Apparently this hotel is dedicated to the unfortunate passengers stranded in Rome. Hotel from the seventies not far from airport, but shuttle very limited. Has shuttles to the center but also limited. Typical holiday in.comfort standard like a 2 and half stars. Staff nice, especially the driver of the shuttle. and the receptionist. The restaurant is not exactly what you expect from Italy. you have the train station about half a kilometer away but take your GPS not easy to understand how to get there. Make sure you get the fridge unlocked before going to your room. A standard experience, definitely not a hotel to recommend except when the airline pays for it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear pdnirc,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date.
With kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews