We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #428 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Spent 5 nights here during a recent trip to Italy....check in was abrupt and blunt 'the elevator is over there you are on the 7th floor' was the total extent of the conversation....we arrived at 9 pm Sunday night and asked in bar were they serving food...we were handed a menu and after 3 of us spent 15 minutes picking out food when i went to order i was told they were only doing ham and cheese sandwiches....why give me the menu in the first place.....so i ordered 3 (came with no butter un-toasted with 1 slice of cheese and 1 slice of ham) and 3 beers came to a total of 48 euro and i had to wait at the bar for them and bring to the table myself.......while eating the same barman 10 minutes later brought 3 large Pizzas down to 2 guests sitting at the table next to us needless to say we did not eat there again really poor service !!!......Room was very comfortable apart from Aircon which was very poor....didn't try the pool but looked very nice (be aware they do hire it out for Private parties) Bus stop just outside the door and train station 10 minute walk ....its in a predominately office area about halfway between the airport and city so hotel has monopoly on dining, I would suggest eat in Rome before heading back to hotel if you want better value....and quality

Room Tip: Rooms higher up for sleep quality as hotel does private outdoor parties
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear lgattridge,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a last minute trip and I found this Holiday Inn, which is in a business district. It is very quiet, there is a train station within walking distance, but the train stops running at a certain time so be careful not to stay in the city too late, unless you plan to take a taxi, which we did from one of the main metro stations. Large hotel, with all the amenities, decent breakfast, restaurant and bar. Nice pool and decent size rooms. Staff was amazing and they even had a gift shop downstairs. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the city center of Rome and kids ride free. Overall, great hotel and location and hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank crystala716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear crystala716,
Thank you for your 5 stars review!
We do appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back again at some future date.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed 7 nights here. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms, with mostly friendly and helpful service staff. Could be improved in terms of food (bar/cafe was fine but the restaurant was limited), and certainly in terms of transport. Shuttle service was expensive (10 euros per trip per person to town OR back). It would have been great if they could provide a free, regular shuttle to and from the closest train station at Muratella instead, so that guests can travel by metro. Wifi was erratic in the room, though fine in the public areas. TV channels were mostly in Italian, other than news, but reception was often problematic. Spent a lot of time in the bar/lounge area - bright, spacious and comfy with food/drink options and friendly staff (Mario, in particular).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitzykatzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear kitzykatzy,
Thank you for your review. We have really appreciated your comments on the service and the staff as well.
We will do our utmost in order to improve the services and to offer you a more comfortable stay during your next visit.
Hope to welcome you very soon again.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed hear for 2 nights and the room was fabulous. The only thing was that it was in a business estate and there was nothing round about it. There was a shuttle bus to Rome but it was 10 euro per person one way. We found another restaurant behind our hotel and went there the first night, hubby loved it but there was nothing for me. Our breakfast was okay but their coffee machines were rubbish, every time I tried to get hot water for tea it kept on leaving coffee dregs in my cup, I had to end up asking for some hot water to get a cup if tea. We are in the hotel the next night and it was just okay, nothing special and very expensive. On our arrival we passed a niche in the wall which had dirty dishes in and despite informing the reception desk of this the dishes were still there on the day we were leaving. Not very professional at all. We had free wifi but it was very slow.

Room Tip: Ok for business meetings but we were on holiday and uf we had a choice we wouldn't have stayed t...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsBillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear MagsBillSmith.
Thank you for the review and for the positive words on the room. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations.
You are right by describing our hotel which stands in a business area and there are no shops or commercial sites besides, but if you have a car within 3 minutes, there is an entertainment village with cinemas, games, bowling, restaurants and shops.
We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Visited This hotel the night before leaving for home . The hotel is beautiful clean with spacious bedrooms. Near airport which was ideal . The pool was lovely with comfortable seating around it.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful . The food was really nice we had lunch there . Between 7 and 8.30 they had snacks and you could help yourself when having a drink . Yes prices are a little high but no different from any other city Airport hotel . The hotel is set in a business area but you can use the hotel shuttle bus to commute into the city for 10 Euros per person or use the bus ( bus stop outside hotel ) . After reading previous reviews we believed there was no where else to dine . Well after going out for a walk we found a beautiful restaurant behind the hotel worth a visit but not open during the day . Look and you will find . Thank goodness did not believe previous negative reviews . Could not fault this hotel .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear 263396,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.7 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,267 in Rome
2,017 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#615 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#406 of 1,267 in Rome
946 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM433 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing