We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$387
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$230
US$173
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$560
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$263
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
212
495
354
158
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
495
354
158
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed at the holiday innbusiness districtshuttle busshuttle servicerome airportnice poolminute drivebuy ticketssight seeingpublic transportmetro stationpastriesostiensefcocolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Let's start by the shuttle bus. They do not have this service, definitely. There's a bus you have to pay for it and just do this service in specific hours and with delays. You may call them and check it otherwise a taxi will cost you €30 (don't use the local taxis because they will try to rip you off €50). The staff doesn't mind the department they belong are unfriendly, period. Rooms are satisfactory, clean but the air conditioning just work as European (Americans be warned). Referring to breakfast I have to say that I had better in some HI Express.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank FMartinsAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear FMartinsAlmeida,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
We do apologise if the shuttle bus did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the timetable has been fixed by checking the requests we receive yearly from our guests. We do apologize if this did not meet your requirements.
We do confirm that our buffet breakfast is reach of local specialities and lots of international products, furthermore our maitres are at guests disposal for any kind of request.
Thank you for the kind words for the guestrooms even if we will double check with the maintenance the "air conditioning status".
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group and welcomed the American style amenities. Found that in mid-summer the lower floors are much cooler than higher floors, rooms are nice size, beds and pillows are comfortable and hair dryer was what I am used to from American hotels,(found this is not the case with all hotels in Italy)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank gatoventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear gatoventura,
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you have a very comfortable stay and hope you will visit us again in a next future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Visited this hotel when visiting Rome for business meeting. The hotel is very close to airport and has shuttle service to Airport and to Rome city center for 10 EUR per person, but if you are not alone its better to use a taxi which costs 20-25EUR to city. The hotel has nice pool at yard. The only problem that I had was with TV. Some channels had no clear pictures, but maintenance team could not help.
You will have kettle water, iron can be brought to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmanbakhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear elmanbakhish,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
Apologies for the TV service. We have discussed this with our maintenance team in order to avoid this problem in the future.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Many thanks & kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. This hotel is better located for those who prefer to be located closer to the Fiumicino airport than the centre of Rome where all the sites are located. The hotel has big rooms and bathrooms and comfy beds. The hotel reception staff seemed to be a bit stretched - but they answered the questions we had. The furniture and carpets seemed to be in want of a good shine and polish as it appeared dusty and spotty. The bathroom though was clean.
Breakfast at the hotel was lavish - but the staff seemed to be completely oblivious of the guests eating and went about noisily clattering dishes and cutlery - which was a bit annoying early in the morning.
There is a pool so the hotel would suit families.
For me the best aspect of the hotel is its proximity to the Muratella station - 5 minutes on foot. From here you can reach the city centre easily in 1.50 euros and also if you are travelling light travel from and to the airport. Tickets can be bought at the gift shop in the hotel lobby.
Choose to stay in this hotel if you want to save some money yet want a comfortable bed. You should be willing to forgo being away from the centre of town and any quirkiness or character.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nysydlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Nysydlon,
Thank you for your review and for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your nice experience during your recent stay.
Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We really hope to welcome you back again.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Spent 5 nights here during a recent trip to Italy....check in was abrupt and blunt 'the elevator is over there you are on the 7th floor' was the total extent of the conversation....we arrived at 9 pm Sunday night and asked in bar were they serving food...we were handed a menu and after 3 of us spent 15 minutes picking out food when i went to order i was told they were only doing ham and cheese sandwiches....why give me the menu in the first place.....so i ordered 3 (came with no butter un-toasted with 1 slice of cheese and 1 slice of ham) and 3 beers came to a total of 48 euro and i had to wait at the bar for them and bring to the table myself.......while eating the same barman 10 minutes later brought 3 large Pizzas down to 2 guests sitting at the table next to us needless to say we did not eat there again really poor service !!!......Room was very comfortable apart from Aircon which was very poor....didn't try the pool but looked very nice (be aware they do hire it out for Private parties) Bus stop just outside the door and train station 10 minute walk ....its in a predominately office area about halfway between the airport and city so hotel has monopoly on dining, I would suggest eat in Rome before heading back to hotel if you want better value....and quality

Room Tip: Rooms higher up for sleep quality as hotel does private outdoor parties
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear lgattridge,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews