We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #428 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice hotel.English speaking reception. Generally high standard and good service. Breakfast good however some improvement is wishful.

1. Food at the pool standard , quality is simply to low compared with the prices. Either lower price or improve quality.
2. The hotel is far from everything and I really mean everything. Suggest improving price of shuttle service.
3. Cleaning needs improvement. Should be better for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: dont eat at the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Kristian H,
Thank you for your review.
We have appreciated all your comments and suggestions, especially regards to the pool service and food quality.
As for the shuttle service, the shuttle fee has also the ticket for the metro included so you can easily reach the city centre.
We will take good note on the cleaning as well.
Thank you to have brought to our attention your concerns on this issue. We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Let's start by the shuttle bus. They do not have this service, definitely. There's a bus you have to pay for it and just do this service in specific hours and with delays. You may call them and check it otherwise a taxi will cost you €30 (don't use the local taxis because they will try to rip you off €50). The staff doesn't mind the department they belong are unfriendly, period. Rooms are satisfactory, clean but the air conditioning just work as European (Americans be warned). Referring to breakfast I have to say that I had better in some HI Express.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FMartinsAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear FMartinsAlmeida,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
We do apologise if the shuttle bus did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the timetable has been fixed by checking the requests we receive yearly from our guests. We do apologize if this did not meet your requirements.
We do confirm that our buffet breakfast is reach of local specialities and lots of international products, furthermore our maitres are at guests disposal for any kind of request.
Thank you for the kind words for the guestrooms even if we will double check with the maintenance the "air conditioning status".
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group and welcomed the American style amenities. Found that in mid-summer the lower floors are much cooler than higher floors, rooms are nice size, beds and pillows are comfortable and hair dryer was what I am used to from American hotels,(found this is not the case with all hotels in Italy)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank gatoventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear gatoventura,
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you have a very comfortable stay and hope you will visit us again in a next future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Visited this hotel when visiting Rome for business meeting. The hotel is very close to airport and has shuttle service to Airport and to Rome city center for 10 EUR per person, but if you are not alone its better to use a taxi which costs 20-25EUR to city. The hotel has nice pool at yard. The only problem that I had was with TV. Some channels had no clear pictures, but maintenance team could not help.
You will have kettle water, iron can be brought to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmanbakhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear elmanbakhish,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
Apologies for the TV service. We have discussed this with our maintenance team in order to avoid this problem in the future.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Many thanks & kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. This hotel is better located for those who prefer to be located closer to the Fiumicino airport than the centre of Rome where all the sites are located. The hotel has big rooms and bathrooms and comfy beds. The hotel reception staff seemed to be a bit stretched - but they answered the questions we had. The furniture and carpets seemed to be in want of a good shine and polish as it appeared dusty and spotty. The bathroom though was clean.
Breakfast at the hotel was lavish - but the staff seemed to be completely oblivious of the guests eating and went about noisily clattering dishes and cutlery - which was a bit annoying early in the morning.
There is a pool so the hotel would suit families.
For me the best aspect of the hotel is its proximity to the Muratella station - 5 minutes on foot. From here you can reach the city centre easily in 1.50 euros and also if you are travelling light travel from and to the airport. Tickets can be bought at the gift shop in the hotel lobby.
Choose to stay in this hotel if you want to save some money yet want a comfortable bed. You should be willing to forgo being away from the centre of town and any quirkiness or character.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nysydlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Nysydlon,
Thank you for your review and for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your nice experience during your recent stay.
Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We really hope to welcome you back again.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.7 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,267 in Rome
2,018 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#615 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#406 of 1,267 in Rome
946 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM433 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing