We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$252
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$195
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$325
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$288
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$728
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
214
504
363
162
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
504
363
162
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed at the holiday innbusiness districtshuttle busshuttle servicerome airportnice poolminute drivebuy ticketssight seeingpublic transportmetro stationpastriesostiensefcocolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Clean layout, with pleasant relaxing outdoor area including pool, Large clean & comfortable rooms (not sure about the Handy smart phone device, it was out last night so option to try, but it looked interesting), comfortable bed and great bathroom. My only complaint was the bar in the evening was busy and most of the time had only one person serving the other person did help but was busy delivering bar meals, this was slow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Management Office at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
It is disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff of the bar .
Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Kind regards.
Marta C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. They dint try to rip you off by forcing you to buy $5 water when tap water is safe to drink. Good breakfast buffet. Dinner menu has gluten feee options and they brought GF bread to our GF guy. No charge.
Caring and good for frugal folk on a budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 170bradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 170bradr,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a good stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us.
We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice hotel.English speaking reception. Generally high standard and good service. Breakfast good however some improvement is wishful.

1. Food at the pool standard , quality is simply to low compared with the prices. Either lower price or improve quality.
2. The hotel is far from everything and I really mean everything. Suggest improving price of shuttle service.
3. Cleaning needs improvement. Should be better for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: dont eat at the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Kristian H,
Thank you for your review.
We have appreciated all your comments and suggestions, especially regards to the pool service and food quality.
As for the shuttle service, the shuttle fee has also the ticket for the metro included so you can easily reach the city centre.
We will take good note on the cleaning as well.
Thank you to have brought to our attention your concerns on this issue. We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Let's start by the shuttle bus. They do not have this service, definitely. There's a bus you have to pay for it and just do this service in specific hours and with delays. You may call them and check it otherwise a taxi will cost you €30 (don't use the local taxis because they will try to rip you off €50). The staff doesn't mind the department they belong are unfriendly, period. Rooms are satisfactory, clean but the air conditioning just work as European (Americans be warned). Referring to breakfast I have to say that I had better in some HI Express.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank FMartinsAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear FMartinsAlmeida,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
We do apologise if the shuttle bus did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the timetable has been fixed by checking the requests we receive yearly from our guests. We do apologize if this did not meet your requirements.
We do confirm that our buffet breakfast is reach of local specialities and lots of international products, furthermore our maitres are at guests disposal for any kind of request.
Thank you for the kind words for the guestrooms even if we will double check with the maintenance the "air conditioning status".
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group and welcomed the American style amenities. Found that in mid-summer the lower floors are much cooler than higher floors, rooms are nice size, beds and pillows are comfortable and hair dryer was what I am used to from American hotels,(found this is not the case with all hotels in Italy)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank gatoventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear gatoventura,
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you have a very comfortable stay and hope you will visit us again in a next future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews