We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airpiry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #427 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in early August, and had a pleasant stay. Hotel is about 7 min from the airport and 20-25 from the center of Roma. Hotel offers shuttle service to the center, but they do charge a fee. There is a nearby train station which makes it convenient to travel to the center of Roma. Hotel also offers free parking. I opted to drive into Roma each day. Due to August summer break, traffic in Roma was light and manageable.

Hotel is relatively modern and updated. Rooms are clean and spacious. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. Room was big enough for 4 people. Air conditioning did not work as well as expected, but we were in Italy and not a surprise. Hotel also offers two pools; a baby pool and large swimming pool, recliners and towels. Common areas were very clean. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Wifi was on the weak side, but manageable.

We also opted for the breakfast. Breakfast was pleasant and offered a variety of items, such as eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, a variety of cornetti, fruit, cereal, juices and a variety of teas, coffees, espresso and cappuccini. Bar items and restaurant appeared to be expensive since hotel appears to cater to businessmen.

If you're flying out of Roma and need a couple nights near the airport, this hotel makes an excellent choice. If you're looking to travel to center each day, the hotel may not be your best choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Management Office at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AndiamoAmagna,
Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Clean layout, with pleasant relaxing outdoor area including pool, Large clean & comfortable rooms (not sure about the Handy smart phone device, it was out last night so option to try, but it looked interesting), comfortable bed and great bathroom. My only complaint was the bar in the evening was busy and most of the time had only one person serving the other person did help but was busy delivering bar meals, this was slow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Management Office at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
It is disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff of the bar .
Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Kind regards.
Marta C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. They dint try to rip you off by forcing you to buy $5 water when tap water is safe to drink. Good breakfast buffet. Dinner menu has gluten feee options and they brought GF bread to our GF guy. No charge.
Caring and good for frugal folk on a budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 170bradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 170bradr,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a good stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us.
We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction.
Kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice hotel.English speaking reception. Generally high standard and good service. Breakfast good however some improvement is wishful.

1. Food at the pool standard , quality is simply to low compared with the prices. Either lower price or improve quality.
2. The hotel is far from everything and I really mean everything. Suggest improving price of shuttle service.
3. Cleaning needs improvement. Should be better for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: dont eat at the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Kristian H,
Thank you for your review.
We have appreciated all your comments and suggestions, especially regards to the pool service and food quality.
As for the shuttle service, the shuttle fee has also the ticket for the metro included so you can easily reach the city centre.
We will take good note on the cleaning as well.
Thank you to have brought to our attention your concerns on this issue. We do appreciate your suggestions to serve you better in the future.
Hope to have you back again very soon!
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Let's start by the shuttle bus. They do not have this service, definitely. There's a bus you have to pay for it and just do this service in specific hours and with delays. You may call them and check it otherwise a taxi will cost you €30 (don't use the local taxis because they will try to rip you off €50). The staff doesn't mind the department they belong are unfriendly, period. Rooms are satisfactory, clean but the air conditioning just work as European (Americans be warned). Referring to breakfast I have to say that I had better in some HI Express.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FMartinsAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear FMartinsAlmeida,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
We do apologise if the shuttle bus did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the timetable has been fixed by checking the requests we receive yearly from our guests. We do apologize if this did not meet your requirements.
We do confirm that our buffet breakfast is reach of local specialities and lots of international products, furthermore our maitres are at guests disposal for any kind of request.
Thank you for the kind words for the guestrooms even if we will double check with the maintenance the "air conditioning status".
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.7 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#357 of 1,267 in Rome
2,014 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#610 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#405 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM433 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing