We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional ultra clean hotel in brilliant location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #152 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Location could not be beaten. Very quiet at night in spite of being on busy Via del Corso. Easy walk to Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon plus numerous narrow winding streets and eateries. Near parliament and very heavily policed

I have never seen such a clean hotel. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Bear in mind that this is a small three star hotel and do not expect large rooms. Can recommend eating a superior room overlooking street with balcony. Best to have a bath rather than a shower as water flows out from the shower area. Breakfast is geared to the Europeans and on the Monday morning was very sparse but improved the next day. It took us a while to work out that the breakfast waiter can be asked to make any type of coffee at the bar including decaf. Water brought for tea was warm rather than hot but I gave up on sorting this out, Italians are not tea drinkers so best to go with the coffee!
That's Amore cafe nearby in Via in Aricone has superb reasonably priced food including hand made pasta and beautiful wines

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamelaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,063 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

There was a massive number of hotels in Rome to choose from and we got lucky on our first trip to Rome. We had an excellent room with a balcony overlooking the Christmas-lit street. It was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. We walked to the Roman Forum, the Coloseum, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, and other highlights. We were there for three nights.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I think that I am repeating everything that everyone else is saying but the location of this hotel can not be beaten. The Trevi fountain is a 3 min walk. The pantheon is a 5 min walk. The furthest place was the Vatican and that was a 20 min leisurely walk. We were here for five days and never used any form of transport. If I had to be negative I'd say that our room was a bit small and could have done with tea making facilities in our room.
The staff were polite and friendly.

Finally for those who can't live without the Internet they have free 24 hour wifi. And for those how do not want to bring computers etc they have a computer with printer in a reception area on floor one.

Thank you all at the hotel Regno

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChristineConstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

First time i had been to Rome. Location of this hotel is excellant. Very clean, big rooms, ok breakfast very continental and no tea or coffee facilities in bedroom. My partner had been to Rome before and said that the location of this hotel is the best. Pleasant and helpful staff. We had a room at the front of this hotel, if you are a light sleeper like me i found it a bit noisy with the electric buses that seem to run all night.

Room Tip: Choose a room a the back if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We booked through BA and pre paid so rate was great. Walk to every attraction, seriously. The location cannot be touched. Very clean, nice breakfast, OK bed, small bath (it's Roma!), tiny lobby. We had a front room with tiny veranda for people watching. This place is not a four star but just great. This is a perfectly fine place and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#83 of 1,273 in Rome
694 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#335 of 1,273 in Rome
654 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#153 of 1,273 in Rome
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,273 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#109 of 1,273 in Rome
1,606 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#51 of 1,273 in Rome
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM289 - RM1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing