We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Ranked #242 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A very good boutique hotel. It was very clean and extremely quiet at night. I liked the shutters on the windows which ensured a very dark room and hence a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good and my husband and I enjoyed a very good complimentary meal in the hotels restaurant. Staff very helpful. Would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Oct 2011, I booked it online, and we were very pleased with this hotel, the room was nice, a fair size and clean. The breakfast was good with lots of variety, and the hotel itself is in a great location, easy to walk to many sites. I would definitey recommend and would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great location, great room, great deal! Purchased with a package and it was everything I had hoped for! Bed was comfy, bathroom was nice and big, AC worked like a charm. Overall very very nice!! Front desk lady helped me out when leaving and got us a taxi. Just had one rude front desk person while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtgirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My friend and I visited Rome for 6 days from the 24th September 2012. We choose this hotel because of its great location in terms of its closeness to a metro station and the termini. It was a good location and only a short walk from the metro and felt very safe despite been in a less upmarket area because of the number of Embasies in the area that are protected by soldier presence. The other main reason for picking this hotel was the star rating and the Art Deco design of which my friend is a huge fan.
Having stayed in many hotels in many cities all over the world this is most definately not a 4 star hotel. At best it's a 3 star. The decor seemed a bit "thrown together" as if someone has thought the Art Deco idea would give it an edge. It seemed a little tired. The rooms were small and twin beds were touching so barely a twin. Even as a double this would have been a very small room . The bathroom too was very small. Certainly you would not want to spend any time in the room other than to sleep and get ready to go out and if that's all you want this for then it is perfectly adequate. The breakfast was very limited and boring with no variation on the 6 mornings we were there. The fruit salad was out of a tin and there is no excuse for this as Rome is full of fruit stalls with fantastic fruit on them. Not what you expect in a supposed 4 star hotel. Rome was fabulous and the location of this hotel was good for transport but I wouldn't return to it if I visited Rome again, which I hope to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taytie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

GENERAL: Small and quaint, art-deco style. There will always be some negatives for a hotel within Rome’s ring road in this price range, so you just have to decide which ones you’re willing to live with. I would stay here again.

LOCATION: In the quiet embassy neighborhood with lots of security around, so it feels very safe. A few blocks from the Termini station, so it is walkable, but not especially convenient for everyday use of the Metro.

ROOM: Small in the typical European fashion. Card key system meant that we could only charge our electronic devices while we were in the room with the lights on, a huge disadvantage. No bathroom counter space, but if you’re not a bidet user you can remedy the problem by laying something (like their portfolio containing promotional literature) across the top of it to create a small shelf for toiletries.

BEDDING: Passed my bedbug inspection. Hard bed, pillows may as well have been a folded blanket inside a pillowcase.

NOISE: On the 4th floor facing a side street we didn’t hear any street noise, except for the garbage trucks one morning. Noise from room next door was audible.

INTERNET: Free but non-responsive in our 4th-floor room.

AMENITIES: Includes shower gel, bath soap, shower cap, hair dryer. The safe is free and large enough for a laptop. Electrical adaptors available at the front desk.

STAFF: Helpful front desk. They called my next hotel to ask about transportation questions I had. Restaurant staff was efficient, not overly attentive.

BREAKFAST: Ham & scrambled eggs, otherwise an assortment of cold foods, mostly breads, which seemed about the quality of something out of a wrapper.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Callejera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#236 of 1,269 in Rome
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Artdeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#307 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM313 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing