We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$232
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$534
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
324
591
210
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
591
210
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel art decoarmed guardstermini stationcastro pretoriominute walkrecommend this hotelpastriesfront desk staffquiet areahamsingle roomwithin walking distancethe room was nicebreakfast was includedcity breakvisit to romepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is situation in a quiet area, a walking distance from the Termini station, even with a luggage. I had made a mistake with my booking date which was not a problem and was quickly solved at no additional price. The staff, both and at reception and in the breakfast room was nice. My room was very quiet with a very elegant and spacious bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was much better than the ones I had seen in many other hotels in Italy belonging, in theory, to higher categories.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernardatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

So its not far from the main station - maybe a 10 minute walk. The outside photos make it look rather grander than it is. A few decent bars/places to eat nearby Check in was helpful - provided map with things to see, how to get to the concert venue etc Didn't get wifi to work so maybe that was just me ? Rooms old fashioned with limited facilities and a feel of being in the 50s with a basic approach TV had no English channels - nit even for news but when in Rome...As I didn't spend too much time in the hotel that was fine by my needs .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikepd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My mother and I stayed at the Hotel Artdeco during our visit to Rome. We loved this hotel. The room was beautiful with a good-sized bathroom, and the whole place was extremely clean! The service was excellent, also. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't exactly central to everything, but the metro stop is only about a five minute walk and then Termini station is only one stop away. The area is very quiet at night, which is always a plus for getting a decent night's sleep. There's a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, which is very convenient. We only ate breakfast so can't attest to the other food, but the breakfast was very good and only 5 euros per person. We did have dessert one evening, though, and it was reasonably priced and very good as well. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jldjld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel is in very good condition, the common areas look elegant and the rooms are comfortable. Our double room had the humongous boat-like art deco bed as seen on the hotel website, it takes up most of the space, but was fun! I also enjoyed the art-deco style painting on the wall above the bed. Details like this make us guests feel more special, as well as catching the eye.
The bathroom is good, WiFi excellent, breakfast is fine but most of all the hotel and restaurant staff are great, friendly and helpful. They make very good coffee with lovely personalized decoration on top of the foam, thanks!!!

We chose this hotel as it is situated near the Stazione Termini, but otherwise the area is not ideal, a kind of in-between sort of place, more for short business stays then for family holidays. The other reason for choosing it was the attractive interiors, and they are just as in the photos.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 831ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Room is tiny but nice. Very high ceilings. Bed is comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location. Close together Termini Station so getting around the city is very easy. Nice breakfast buffet for only 5€, which is pretty reasonable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews