We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Ranked #241 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The rooms are large for a hotel downtown. The area is very quiet & our room had zero street noise, the walk into the main area is not far at all. The air conditioner was nice to have especially since it was in the upper 90's while we were there. The only downsides are the breakfast is not really that good, save your money & go eat at a local restaurant instead PLUS the front desk does not quote the correct amount when they call a taxi for you. It is 50 Euros to the airport not 15.

Room Tip: King size room with a twin bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roxiesmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is situation in a quiet area, a walking distance from the Termini station, even with a luggage. I had made a mistake with my booking date which was not a problem and was quickly solved at no additional price. The staff, both and at reception and in the breakfast room was nice. My room was very quiet with a very elegant and spacious bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was much better than the ones I had seen in many other hotels in Italy belonging, in theory, to higher categories.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernardatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

So its not far from the main station - maybe a 10 minute walk. The outside photos make it look rather grander than it is. A few decent bars/places to eat nearby Check in was helpful - provided map with things to see, how to get to the concert venue etc Didn't get wifi to work so maybe that was just me ? Rooms old fashioned with limited facilities and a feel of being in the 50s with a basic approach TV had no English channels - nit even for news but when in Rome...As I didn't spend too much time in the hotel that was fine by my needs .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikepd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My mother and I stayed at the Hotel Artdeco during our visit to Rome. We loved this hotel. The room was beautiful with a good-sized bathroom, and the whole place was extremely clean! The service was excellent, also. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't exactly central to everything, but the metro stop is only about a five minute walk and then Termini station is only one stop away. The area is very quiet at night, which is always a plus for getting a decent night's sleep. There's a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, which is very convenient. We only ate breakfast so can't attest to the other food, but the breakfast was very good and only 5 euros per person. We did have dessert one evening, though, and it was reasonably priced and very good as well. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jldjld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel is in very good condition, the common areas look elegant and the rooms are comfortable. Our double room had the humongous boat-like art deco bed as seen on the hotel website, it takes up most of the space, but was fun! I also enjoyed the art-deco style painting on the wall above the bed. Details like this make us guests feel more special, as well as catching the eye.
The bathroom is good, WiFi excellent, breakfast is fine but most of all the hotel and restaurant staff are great, friendly and helpful. They make very good coffee with lovely personalized decoration on top of the foam, thanks!!!

We chose this hotel as it is situated near the Stazione Termini, but otherwise the area is not ideal, a kind of in-between sort of place, more for short business stays then for family holidays. The other reason for choosing it was the attractive interiors, and they are just as in the photos.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 831ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#235 of 1,268 in Rome
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Artdeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#307 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM324 - RM862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing