We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$298
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$232
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$94
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$346
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$338
US$286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$199
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
449
462
142
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
462
142
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionalewithin walking distancetrain stationstar hoteltrevi fountainpastriesspanish stepsside streetfirst floorsingle roomeach morningnice breakfastbreakfast roomvisited romedefinitely stay here againwalked everywhereroma termini
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in September. It is in a great location, close to the train station. The rooms were very nice and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The exterior rooms are quite nice, if they have any available.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear Robin ,
thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor .

We all hope to see you in 2012 .

Best regards,
Sabrina / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at Hotel Italia from December 26th, 2011 to January 1, 2012 and everything about our stay was excellent.

The staff are friendly, helpful, and always available. They helped us with arrangements before we arrived and made reservations/recommendations for us and answered all of our questions while we were there.

The room and bed were comfortable. The entire hotel was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast very good. The coffee is some of the best we had during our visit to Rome.

Hotel Italia is located right off of Via Nazionale and is located a few blocks from a Metro stop. It is within walking distance of everything from the Colosseum to Vatican City. Having the Metro stop nearby makes traveling to outside the city very easy. The neighborhood is safe relatively quiet (remember, this is a big city.)

The cost of the hotel was a good value.

All in all we were very happy with our stay. We will gladly stay there again and recommend them.

Room Tip: The rooms are different buildings, across the street from each other. Logistically it is easier if you're in a room in the same building and on the same floor as the main desk.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, Front Desk at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com
Hotel is very pleased for having offered good service and value .

Best regards,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at the Hotel Italia, in Rome, last evening.

Having followed the advice given in earlier reviews on Tripadvisor, we asked for the family room in La Residenza. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room itself was spotless. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for our family of four to make ourselves comfortable. Breakfast, moreover, was comprised of fresh pastries and capaccinos on demand, and set us up nicely for a day of sightseeing.

It is true that one could hear outside traffic, at night, but this is probably the trade-off for staying so centrally in Rome. Most attractions were within walking distance and, otherwise, the 64 bus took one almost directly, door to door, from the hotel to the Vatican (tip: you can buy your 1Euro bus tickets from the hotel reception on your way out the door).

All in all, this hotel lived up to its reputation and is good value for money!

Room Tip: Well worth it to pay for a "superior" room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, FRONT DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Donna ,
Thanks for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor .
We are all pleased you had a wonderful stay .

Staff wish you a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year !!!

Regards,
Gabriel / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a small boutique hotel located perfectly for walking to most of the historical sites. The rooms are small, but we spent little time in them anyway. (led a group of 18 persons) Very comfortable beds, very very clean. A small negative.......the corner showers are tiny! (Heaven help you if you drop the soap!) The included breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. Another small negative......the reception is on the second floor, and there is just a small cargo elevator. Quite a few steps. On balance, this hotel offered the essentials at a very good price. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Start with location when in Rome.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, FRONT DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for having stayed here with your Group .
We are glad you all had a pleasant stay .

Best wishes ,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel owner is day clerk. Does anything you want and refused tip. Nice Continental breakfast. Location is wonderful! Don't be afraid to stay here. Very clean, well run Hotel. Just visited Rome, Florence, Venice, and Paris. Would certainly go back. Stayed a week in Hotel Italia...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Sir ,
Thank you so much for having stayed with us .
Your words are really appreciated .

Best regards,
Andrea / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews