We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$352
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$281
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$279
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
449
461
142
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
461
142
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionalewithin walking distancetrain stationstar hoteltrevi fountainpastriesspanish stepsside streetfirst floorsingle roomeach morningnice breakfastbreakfast roomvisited romedefinitely stay here againwalked everywhereroma termini
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Italia for 5 nights.We had two rooms ,our first room 40 was very noisy as the adjoining room had a bathroom at the head of our bed, and the occupants seemed nocturnal.The room was on the small side,with ok shower but small bathroom.
We were kindly offered another standard room,overlooking the street, and much larger, still a small shower.Luckily we are small.The downside to this one was we were woken at 7am with movement of furniture on the floor above.It remains a mystery, nobody seemed to know why.So I used earplugs.If you rise early this is not a problem.The more superior rooms are upstairs I think,
This is a very old building where lots of different people occupy, as are most of the smaller hotels in Rome.
Breakfast was light ,bread delicious, coffee tasty.
By Rome standards the price was ok. Staff very nice.Cleanliness good ,but a couple of dusty lampshades.
Location could not be better,near metro, not too far to walk to the station, and many other places.Lots of eating and shops a few steps away,but street itself quiet.We walked a lot.Take comfy shoes

Room Tip: Try a Superior room, book through the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks Wanda for sharing your review on Tripadvisor .

Have a good day ,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

This was a great little hotel in a fun part of Rome. It was easy to get to places like The Col, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and just a short 2 mile walk to The Vatican City! The staff were all really friendly. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not overwhelming but a nice combination of typical Mediterranean fare. Cafes and shipping all around. They will arrange a taxi as well to the airport (or wherever you need). Wifi free for guests in lobby and rooms.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Breanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, reception at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Grazie for your really kind review .

Have a good day ,
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My husband and I stayed 2 nights recently. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, including arranging for a last-minute airport pickup. Location is excellent - easy walking to sights, Metro and train station. There are great little restaurants in the area. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanrr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Grazie ,
we are very happy to hear you liked our breakfast !! :))

Ciao ,
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Italia for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location, we found it easy to walk to main tourist spots (I.e. Colosseum,Trevi fountain and Termini station). The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great, especially the coffee. My only complaints were that the shower took a while to warm up (about 5 minutes one time). The mattress was quite firm - but some might like that. I have a hard time due to a neck injury. And the bathroom was a little small - but that is not unusual for Europe. Overall this hotel served our needs really well and the price was great. Would likely stay here again. Oh and you must try the restaurant across the street as the food was delicious!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Armich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Thanks for your feedback on Tripadvisor .

We hope to have you here once again.

Regards,
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Located just a few minutes' walk from the Forum and the Coliseum and major sites, this charming hotel exudes friendliness. I miss my morning cappuccino and the fresh fruit, pastries, assorted cheeses and meats for breakfast! The staff is warm and welcoming. Very accommodating. They called to confirm tour times and pick up, called for a taxi, and advised on local restaurants. Those restaurants were superb! Close to the hotel, wonderful food and very reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and the shower a bit of a challenge due to it's compact size, but still very usable. Lots of lovely hot water! I would go back to this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatydidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thanks Madame ,
I'm sure you'll be back .

Have a ggod day ,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews