We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
181 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 181 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael F
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Rome”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family of 6 had the pleasure to stay at Lucia's apartment in Campo de Fiori. Everything you read in other reviews is true. The booking process was quick and easy. Lucia was great in answering any questions or concerns we had.
The apartment itself is is the perfect location in Rome. The nearby restaurants are amazing.
When we come back, we will absolutely look to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edh220125
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and three teenage children stayed in this apartment during our visit to Rome. It was absolutely perfect. Not only was it clean, comfortable and tidy, it was also in a very convenient location. We were able to walk to all the major attractions (Vatican, Colosseum, Palatine Hill, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Trevi Fountain, etc.). We were also able to walk to other neighborhoods just across the Tiber for some excellent dining. In fact, the only time we took a taxi was from the airport and to the train, both of which were arranged by Lucia, who just happens to be one of the sweetest and most accommodating hosts we've encountered. I will be back to Rome and when I return, I will definitely try to get this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DylanP73
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Lucia was amazing! She made us feel so welcome and she was very helpful and friendly with everything we asked her about. She is very personable, and you honestly feel like you are getting the superstar treatment from her. I spent weeks and weeks looking for the right place to rent for our time in Rome, and this apartment is simply perfect in all ways. Extremely clean, everything works great, everything is solid and quality and you can tell there has been a lot of pride and passion put in to making this place so nice. In my opinion, the location is the best in Rome, it's central to everything and if you are happy to walk you can walk to everything in the City (We were there in a 40 degree heatwave, so we generally took a taxi out in the morning and spent the whole day working our way back for the evening out after a freshen up). With so many cobbled streets and places to stop for a Gelato, coffee, cake or sightseeing etc... The walking doesn't seem like a chore. The apartment is just around the back of the Campo De Fiori square, if you are looking to stay in this area, look no further, this apartment is perfect!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yormick6
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Super hostess !”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of 6 and arrived exhausted from the USA. Thankfully Lucia arranged for a driver who was waiting for us at the airport and took us to the door of the apartment. Lucia was waiting and attended to every detail., she even made certain we knew how to properly work the special key to the apartment. She had snacks ready, a cold drink in the fridge, maps, guides, literally everything and once she was sure we were settled she left and came back with delicious pizza ! Who could ask for more? ! The apartment was spotless, beds were comfortable and we all felt right at home. It is in the perfect location to explore Rome. The air conditioning really helped too as it was 103 degrees most of our stay. Needless to say we really enjoyed our stay. It's a peaceful and quiet oasis in the center of a busy city. Thank you Lucia we hope to visit again soon !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyalfo...
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment in Great Locationj”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay in Lucia's apartment near Campo dei Fiori was wonderful. Lucia, the owner/manager, met us as we arrived and provided all the information about the apartment. Lucia is a most gracious hostess, and was available by phone or text if needed. The apartment was clean and ready for our arrival, in a great location, was plenty of room for us and our 14 year old grandson. A unique apartment in a very old part of Rome, we highly recommend its use to others. And again, Lucia was a terrific resource and made our stay very
special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing