We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$175
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$243
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
325
717
396
155
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
717
396
155
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrastevere areatram stopnumber trammodern designexecutive roomminute walkbars and restaurantsmain attractionspastriescentre of romenice breakfastquiet locationsight seeingtrip to romebalconytravestereroma
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A modern low priced business type hotel located in Trastevere. Tram is located not far from hotel and the Huge sunday Porta Portese flea market is just a few blocks up the street. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 10 years, A bargain in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Joyce P,
thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel as a place to stay when you are in Rome!
Our prices depend on the season, on the demand for the city and we always try to be as much competitive as we can, but of course, they can be higher if you choose to stay with us in peak season!
See you again!
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for four nights before flying on to Sicily. The rooms are large and spacious if a little tired but this is being taken care of as they seem to be gradually refurbishing the rooms ( our friendship a new room).

The staff are all really friendly and helpful. The cafe at the front of the hotel is nice for an evening drink before heading off

The hotel is in a quiet location and there is a tram stop almost outside to go into the centre or to the coliseum.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beavington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip after a wedding. Picked this hotel due to being near a food tour we were doing. Room nice and big and modern. Very clean and had a really big outdoor terrace which was nice. Breakfast was a shambles though which let it down as they were bringing out tiny plates that were being taken within seconds of being put down.
I would stay here again if I need to be in Trastevere but not if I wanted to spend a lot of time in central Rome

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vwadlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Vwadlewski,
thank you for having chosen Hotel Ripa Roma for your stay and thank you for the good review!
If you have the chance to come back to Rome, I would suggest you to take some time to visit our area, Trastevere: it's one of the most picturesque areas of the city, with nice pedestrian streets, great restaurant and bars and you can easily walk to Campo de' Fiori, Pantheon and Piazza Venezia.
I'm sure you will appreciate a visit to the Eternal City from a different point of view!
see you soon!
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Arrived for a 3 night stay, booked with BA.

Check in was swift, staff friendly & very helpful. Had a room on 6th floor, with a balcony!
Room huge, spacious & had everything you could want. Double bed was a little low, but no issues for us. 3 spacious wardrobes, 1 included safe (which is free to use). Bedside unit either side of bed with night light.

Bathroom included bath/shower, sink, loo & bidet, also a wall length mirror along one wall. Plenty of toiletries provided along with shoe shine, vanity pack & shower cap. Toiletries replenished daily.

Lounge area has sofa with table & chairs, mini bar & boors to balcony. Air con (also free) was spot on & not too noisy.

Breakfast served in the white room. HUGE selection of eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meats, cheeses, breads & rolls. Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt & 4 choices of fresh juice. Toasters provided to toast your own & ample selection of cakes & pastries. Hot beverage machines dispense all types of coffees, tea & hot chocolate. Staff are friendly & quick to clear tables. We never found it too busy or noisy.

We ate in restaurant one night, good selection of food with daily specials all reasonably priced for a hotel - plus residents get 10% off!

Drinks in the bar were also good & the staff are so friendly. Happy hour 6.30 to 7.30 buy one get one free plus good selection of free bar snacks!

Distance from main attractions 30 mins walk to Vatican City & about 20 mins to Pantheon & Trevvi Fountain. You can take tram which stops at top of street. Reception staff are helpful with directions & recommendations.

We did hop on hop off bus tour - was ok but the main sights are right amongst buildings so you can't see from bus - but we used it to get to the various sights.

We used skip the line tickets for Vatican Museum, Basilica & Sisten Chapel. Also used them for Colosseum guided tour both well worth it.

The hotel is about 30 mins from airport & about 15 min walk over Garibaldi bridge into City Centre. It's a quiet location so no noise at all - good sleep guaranteed
Mac book provided in lobby with free internet & free use of printer for boarding cards!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tynebandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Tynebandits,
let me thank you for the great review and for the detailed description of our hotel and of our services!
We hope to welcome you again very soon at Hotel Ripa Roma!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very spacious room and bathroom. Clean,modern design, never had a problem with the free wifi. Comfortable bed. Fast check in/out. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, cheese, cold cereal, yogurt, juices. Machines for coffees etc. They have fruits but I think only the apples were fresh. Close to tram 8/3. Also close to bus H to/from termini. About 20 minutes walk to trastevere station(or you can take the tram) where you can take FL1 to FCO (8€). Took 30 minutes from the station to FCO.
Excellent value for the money.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews