We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
820
734
189
72
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
734
189
72
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa maria maggiore rooftop restaurant train station the main hotel beautiful church top floor within walking distance executive room lovely hotel pastries marble bathroom tour bus roof garden breakfast is served near termini mini bar five minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This hotel has all the package, beautiful rooms, good food, lovely rooftop for dinner and breakfast, great location and excellent and amazing staff. Staff are very helpful, friendly and they go out of their way to help the guests. We stayed two nights and we even left our luggages because we went to Naples, we did not want to carry them.
Thank you to the gentleman at the reception that helped us on our First night check in, sorry I did not get your name. Thank you Adrian for helping us checking in and out in our last night. Thank you Richard, Ronald and the two more gentleman that helped us on our last day. Thank you for the rooftop restaurant staff.
All the staff made us welcomed right away, they made us feel at home. This is a good trait. Mecanate Palace you have an amazing staff. We would definitely recommend your hotel to our family and friends! Also we will come back and definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marisdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

My family and I stayed at the Mecenate Palace for one night and choose it because
It was near The Termini and Metro, but fare enough away to be in a beautiful location opposite The Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. Our bedrooms were acctually facing the statue and The Bascilica and were extremely heavenly.
We went up onto The rooftop terrace for drinks and were blown away with the views, we also had a fantastic breakfast there in the morning this just added to the occasion.
Because we wanted to spend all day in Rome before returning to Tuscany the hotel
Stored our bags for us. I can’t speak highly enough of this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor opposite The Basilica and Statue absolutely fantastic.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lauraE2129NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Good quality hotel well placed for exploring Rome less than 5 mins walk from the termini, views of the city from the rooftop bar and restaurant, rooms are a good size and have all you need, friendly and helpful staff

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Lovely old building with kind and helpful staff who spoke very good English.
We arrived at an anti social time and yet there were staff available.
Absolutely lovely rooftop terrace dining with lovely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkChicken_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This hotel is a short walk from Rome termini and a longer walk to the main attractions.
It is lovely old building, beautifully furnished and decorated .
There was an excellent breakfast In the roof top restaurant which also houses the bar. From there, there are amazing views,particularly of the church opposite.
The staff were very professional.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the church opposite
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews