We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Globus Hotel
Ranked #246 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Globus during our recent visit to Rome. The rooms are clean, comfortable and they offer a great breakfast buffet. Awesome coffee. The subway station was about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel which was great. Not many places to eat near the hotel so have your dinner before you get there. Only issue was the wifi in our room was not good so we would have to go in the hall or down to the lobby to get wifi. Staff was helpful and responsive when called.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

very clean hotel, breakfast was 5 star quality. lot of food and pastries. crew were very nice and cooperative. We were able to store our luggage ahead of our check in. wifi is not great, but it works. AC was not working properly, but was immediately taken care. Will definitely stay again if i visit rome again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamachandraNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

One room was big enough to comfortably fit 5 people inside, and the staff were very good in providing information and cleaning the room thoroughly each day. Hotel is only 5 mins away from Policlinico station and a few stops from Termini. Hotel Wi-Fi connection however was weak at best hence the lost star. Overall a good place to stay if you plan to spend most the day out in Rome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a very out-dated hotel. The rooms are in need of refurbishment. However, it is very near the main Rome university, and is probably priced and maintained for the student/visiting academic crowd. The bed was comfortable, the location quiet, and very near the Sapienza university. The train station, Tiburtina, is not far, and you can reach the airport directly. It is also quite close to the main Rome train station which will get you to most places in Italy as well as an express train to the airport. Best thing: a really good pizza take-away almost across the street: Pizza dai Cinque. Worst thing: really bad bathroom - needs complete overhaul. Staff really lovely and very helpful. If you're going to be seeing the sights in Rome all day, or attending a conference in the university, this is a good choice. Be careful in the bathroom. I found the tub very slippery.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 10 am after and exhausting flight from NYC. Our room was ready and we were pleased at the cleanliness of the room. Cold bottles of water were in the fridge and the blackout curtains worked great for a quick nap. We love this hotel because of the location to the Termini and the bus stop across the street. There are quaint restaurants in the area and the front desk is very friendly. This is our second visit and we will be back again next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#202 of 1,271 in Rome
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Capannelle
#750 of 1,271 in Rome
1,399 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#500 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Globus Hotel

Address: Viale Ippocrate 119, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Rome
#196 Family Hotel in Rome
#283 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM309 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the Policlinico Umberto Primo hospital and "La Sapienza" University of Rome.Well connected by underground and public transport to Rome Termini central railway station, and therefore with the city's airports and other areas, the hotel is close to the city centre. Many of the city's tourist attractions, including the Baths of Diocletian and Piazza della Repubblica are within walking distance of the BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing