We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an unforgetable experience”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #105 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The best location in rome. Close to the main touristic sites.
Small, intimic hotel, just 12ve rooms, best service, clean and quiet. We recieved early checkin with no extra charge.
I will be back again.

Room Tip: Add enother pilow for best sleep 😊
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank diaofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

One minute from the Pantheon, in a traffic-less street that looks and feels Italian, is the Hotel Pantheon Roma, Go out and turn one way and walk to the Vatican City, turn the other way and walk to the Colosseum - it could not be in a better position. It is small and intimate, but has all you want. The room we stayed in was clean and well furnished with tea and coffee facilities as well as a free safe to use. The bathroom was very well equiped and the bath/shower excellent. Don't expect lots of room, like many city hotels room size is at a premium.
The reception Staff were excellent and very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was included in our trip and was buffet style and perfectly adequate.
My partner and I would not hesitate to stay here again when we next visit Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I definitely recommend staying here. The location is central to many of Rome's attractions. The rooms were clean and very nice. The breakfast was wonderful and included many options such as fruit, muesli, eggs and bacon, and baked goods. The staff secured a car to take us to the airport for our early flight.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaqh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in Oct. Lovely hotel, great location, fantastic staff what more could you want. Ok. Tea/coffee in rooms, bath robes, slippers, shaving kit, toothbrush and toothpaste, fridge, full bottle prosecco and water on arrival good breakfast and all the usual stuff. The hotel is beautifully decorated with stylish furniture and lighting, we enjoyed a few relaxing late night drinks here.
Thanks to Roberto; Teresa, Luca and all the staff for making our stay so good.
This is our 4th visit to Rome and this hotel has been the most relaxing.
This hotel is to be highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The location is excellent and despite a very busy area it is very quiet in the rooms. We loved the breakfast with both hot and cold alternatives. The room was very nicely decorated and we received a bottle of Prosecco at arrival.We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plindblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#43 of 1,271 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#51 of 1,271 in Rome
1,661 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,733 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,271 in Rome
868 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#141 Family Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM 584 - RM 1,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing