We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pantheon Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,081
US$1,051
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
378
243
69
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
243
69
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationdiamond suiteliterally stepswithin walking distancearound the cornerspanish stepsstay there againbreakfast roomcharming hotelstreet noiserestaurants and shopsside streetmajor sightsbooked this hotelnice roomfour nightssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Can't get any closer to the sights if you tried, excellent, staff and facilities, close to shops, bars and restaurant's. 20 minute easy walk to the Vatican or opposite way to the Colosseum. Lots to do and see all very close.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brennan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Modern courtesy in Ancient Rome. This is an excellent hotel: superb location, beautiful rooms, delightful staff able to help beyond expectations, and well appointed with really good amenities. I will definitely recommend Hotel Pantheon.

Room Tip: Every room was lovely
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 846hughh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Very far from perfect as others have indicated. Be very careful if you have made reservations to stay here!! After reserving TWO deluxe rooms way back in the Spring, we arrived at the Hotel Pantheon excited to spend our first night in Rome at this location and all it has to offer.
Upon checking in, I was told by the desk clerk/manager Roberto that we had been upgraded to the "diamond suite". He assured me that this had two separate bedrooms and two baths. When we got access to the room several hours later, it was a complete distortion of the truth. This room barely had windows (they were small skylights) and the 2nd bedroom was several steps up in a loft area with a closed off wall and two small reclining chairs that flattened out to small twin beds. When I expressed my concern that this room was not going to meet our needs, Roberto insisted it was!
I asked numerous times for them to recognize my existing reservation for two separate rooms and he declined, continuing to tell me this was better. I indicated that we had no intention of staying all together in a room clearly designed for a couple with children not several adults and that I wanted my reservation cancelled if they could not accommodate my reservation as it had been confirmed for the better part of this whole year! He continued to deny my request, told me I was going to be charged. Since I was resolute that we had no intention of being forced into this room, and the hotel had other guests backed up to check in, he agreed to call another hotel much further away (near termini station) to get us rooms. Since I had no other option at this point, we left and stayed in the alternative hotel in order to have two separate rooms. Hotel Pantheon refused to honor my original reservation as confirmed, made no attempt to contact me to advise that they were revising my reservation, refused to allow me to cancel once there, and disrupted our entire first day in a much anticipated Rome trip.
Absolutely unacceptable form of hotel service and very inhospitable treatment. The only thing they did right was put us in another hotel (Palladium Palace) where the staff and service could not have been any friendlier and the hotel accommodations so much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at this establishment in October and was very excited for my first visit to Rome. We arrived to a great location and a lovely room we were very happy. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful. The day before we were leaving we asked the gentleman on the reception if he could contact our shuttle transfer which we had already paid for, he confirmed he would and we thought great. On the day of departing we checked out and the same gentleman who called out "shuttle" advised it was here great it is early we thought. On walking to the vehicle it was not the shuttle we requested him to call and he had called a taxi company and on arriving at the airport we were given a receipt for payment of a further 55 euro. I was not happy and emailed the hotel to be ignored which I was not happy about either. so yes great hotel and location just be care with the staff and them understanding what you ask them to do. Other thing breakfast was not great, could do with vamping up the breakfast bar

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lozxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This hotel could not have been located any better! It was right in the hub of all the major sites. The room was very clean, breakfast was good and plentiful, staff were cheerful, helpful and very friendly, and despite the location, the room was very quiet!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel78605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews