We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Ranked #640 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a conference in November 2011. It is some way outside the city of Rome and shops etc. but is located on a very attractive complex with bus trips into the city available at regular intervals. It appeared to be popular as a stopove for airline personnel.The rooms were spacious and comfortable - the blackout curtains ensured a good night's sleep and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. Unfortuntely, Alitalia had managed to lose my luggage en route from Paris but I cannot praise the hotel staff enough for the help they gave me in ensuring that it was retrieved and delivered to the hotel asap. I would not have stayed here as a tourist as it is too far outside the city but it was excellent as a conference base. Be warned that taxis are very expensive indeed!

Room Tip: Those on the upper floors seemed to be more spacious than those on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    595
    526
    265
    181
See reviews for
177
260
62
1,082
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

The property is lovely. If breakfast included, by all means eat here. Otherwise, expect to spend at least $50-75 per person for soup (or pasta) and salad with water, a beer or wine. Dreadful pizza at around $25-30. We were promised nightly that the main restaurant would open, but it never did except for groups. So, I am talking spending this kind of money for a coffee shop experience.
And not a very good one at that.

There is a shuttle into town from 10 a.m. To 10 p.m. Unfortunately, one of us was ill, so deserting them for town was not an option. Stay here only if you are sure you can get away to eat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texastravveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very clos to Rome Fair Trade Halls and to the airport and therefore out of the city, they have an efficient shuttle service till 22. Taxi to the city center is gonna be 30 €. Rooms are great, tv as well, breakfast is a yummy buffet (and they do a great cappuccino in the kitchen - ask for that insted than taking it from the machine). I come always back if I go to Rome and don't want to get stuck in the city center.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was very pleased that we were upgraded to a lovely suite at check-in. The staff was able to accommodate us even though we arrived a little early (we got there at 1200 even though check-in is normally at 1500). The Shuttle bus is convenient to reach downtown. It lets you off within a couple of blocks from the historic attractions. Be aware though that the driver may let you off at a different point from where the bus departs later that evening - so be sure to study the map of the pickup point carefully (we waited to be picked up where the driver had let us off. 15 minutes after the 1800 pickup time, we consulted the timetable and realized we were in the wrong place as the bus is supposed to dropoff and pickup across from the Café Antiqo - two blocks up from where we were waiting). :/ I was looking forward to downloading my emails that evening, to work on the 10 hour return flight home the next day. The concierge advised their Link facility was in Building 2, so I grabbed my laptop and took the shuttle van from building 1 to building 2. However I was disappointed to learn the Parco de Medici "Link@Sheraton" doesn't offer free wi-fi. Using one of the workstations in the Link area, I showed the staff that "free wi-fi" is listed on www.sheraton.com as a benefit of the "Link" facilities, but they remained adamant that this amenity didn't apply to their Link facility. :/ All in all though the hotel is very large, suiting the needs of both leisure and business travelers.

Room Tip: They recognize SPG preferred customers - we got a beautiful suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCR0adWarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My first stay was in 1999 (business), the second - more than ten years after (leisure). I left both times with an overall positive impression of reliability and professionalism. Beautiful outdoor pool! (seasonal).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#389 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#465 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Novotel Roma Est
#408 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Mercure Roma West
#374 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Address: Viale Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, 00148 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#294 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): RM387 - RM717
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern three-story hotel emphasizing golf with its own 18-hole (par-72) & 9-hole course (par 34) courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel Rome
Sheraton Hotel Parco De Medici
Sheraton Golf Parco Medici Hotel
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing