We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$170
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$212
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
475
590
125
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
590
125
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroma terminivia marsalahop on hop off bustour busesmodern hotelexcellent locationeuros per personrooms are cleanking bedfew minutes walkwould stay here againbuffet breakfastclose to terminicold meatspastriesdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

After being in London and France my husband and I were wowed by our room here in Italy 701 is a large room I'd be requesting this one if I were to book again very happy and friendly helpful staff location was perfect for us a we did the sight seeing bus which was out front of our hotel along with the main terminal trains which was a 2min walk when we ame off our train definetly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buncs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Buncs15 ,
thank you very very much for your nice review.
It's been a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to another chance to see you in Roma, arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice Hotel:
I stayed on this Hotel during my honeymoon vacation on November 2011 for two nights after our cruise ship. The hotel was very clean and modernly decorated. Rooms are nice. King Size bed with memory foam mattress. Bathroom was great. I stayed on the third floor facing the front street and altought warned that it would be noicy, I found it to be pretty quiet. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast which I enjoyed, specially the chocolate filled croissant. Staff was friendly and provided great directions and restaurant recommendations.

Great Location:
Hotel is perfectly located on the Termini Train Station street close enough to walk by, but not as close as to have lot of noice or traffic on its front. You can walk to most of the main attractions (we wlaked to the Colisseum and Fontana di Trevi) or take the metro (we took it for Vatican City and Spanish Steps). There is a pasticeria very close to the hotel serving more chocolate filled food (all of it is great), gellatos and other italian dishes.

Finally, I would stay again on this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomo1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Jomo1383,
We have appreciated your comment and your beautiful photos, Thank you!
It's been a pleasure to have you here on your honeymoon trip and we believe it would be really nice to serve you and your wife once again might this be for your first anniversary!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I loved this hotel. It was right across from the termini station, walking distance to everything. The room was very comfortable and the different color lights were very romantic. The bathroom and shower was very nice and clean. Overall this is the hotel that I would recommend for relaxation. I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Rakia H,
Thanks for your review!
Hope you'll come back soon to stay with us us, we are really looking forward to!
Kind regards.

Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Santina for an overnight prior to a cruise. We found a great rate online and were upgraded upon our arrival. The hotel is located directly across from Termini, but is not noisy at all. It is a very modern and clean hotel, with terrific in room amenities. The location makes it extremely convenient to all publics transportation options. The hotel staff was knowledgable and helpful. We had some trouble with the in room coffee machine and the t.v. Remote. A staff member came to assist us within minutes of our call to the front desk! The breakfast was good and varied, with healthy options.
Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ayz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Ayz54,
On behalf of our reception and housekeeping staff I would like to thank you very very much for the beautiful words spent about us.
Being called outstanding makes us proud and give us a strong encouragement to keep on improving.
It's been a great pleasure to serve you, please come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Booking Deparment
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Premier Hotel Royal Santina very conveniently located adjacent Roma Termini. Rooms well appointed and bathroom not cramped. Clean, quite (exception when late night arrivals) and comfortable with comprehensive breakfast including choice of fruit, cereals, eggs, toast, coffee/tea and juice. Well priced meals and bar facility. Convenient also to Metro service and for walkers, Colisseum, Roman Ruins and stupendous Memorial to Emanuele II well located. Also convenient location to nearby restaurants. Good place to stay, however, some of the staff need training in courtesy. One exception is a lovely young lady who was most polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews