We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in center Rome before a cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #162 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at this property. I am a Travel Agent so when I stay somewhere I look to see if it is a place that will suit my clients. This is one of those great places. The location is very good, it is within walking distance of Termini Station as well as may places to eat. It is near a cab/taxi stop too (next to Termini)- watch out for the fake cabbies though!

The price was good and the free breakfast and wifi were excellent. The room was large and modern and the shower was awesome! If we go back to Rome we will stay there again! I would highly recommend this property for anyone who wants to see Rome before or after a cruise.

Just a side note- The cost to the hotel from the airport is about 40-60 Euros and to and from the cruise port is about 146-160 Euros. We used a service- www.limousinrome.com- I will review them next but we loved them!

Room Tip: We were near the hotel sign. It changed colors. It was pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcookejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear kcookejr,
thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and for the nice compliments we have really much appreciated together with the pics you have pubblished!
We do hope there'll be soon another occasion to see you, in the meantime please accept our
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 487 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

After being in London and France my husband and I were wowed by our room here in Italy 701 is a large room I'd be requesting this one if I were to book again very happy and friendly helpful staff location was perfect for us a we did the sight seeing bus which was out front of our hotel along with the main terminal trains which was a 2min walk when we ame off our train definetly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buncs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Buncs15 ,
thank you very very much for your nice review.
It's been a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to another chance to see you in Roma, arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice Hotel:
I stayed on this Hotel during my honeymoon vacation on November 2011 for two nights after our cruise ship. The hotel was very clean and modernly decorated. Rooms are nice. King Size bed with memory foam mattress. Bathroom was great. I stayed on the third floor facing the front street and altought warned that it would be noicy, I found it to be pretty quiet. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast which I enjoyed, specially the chocolate filled croissant. Staff was friendly and provided great directions and restaurant recommendations.

Great Location:
Hotel is perfectly located on the Termini Train Station street close enough to walk by, but not as close as to have lot of noice or traffic on its front. You can walk to most of the main attractions (we wlaked to the Colisseum and Fontana di Trevi) or take the metro (we took it for Vatican City and Spanish Steps). There is a pasticeria very close to the hotel serving more chocolate filled food (all of it is great), gellatos and other italian dishes.

Finally, I would stay again on this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomo1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Jomo1383,
We have appreciated your comment and your beautiful photos, Thank you!
It's been a pleasure to have you here on your honeymoon trip and we believe it would be really nice to serve you and your wife once again might this be for your first anniversary!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I loved this hotel. It was right across from the termini station, walking distance to everything. The room was very comfortable and the different color lights were very romantic. The bathroom and shower was very nice and clean. Overall this is the hotel that I would recommend for relaxation. I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Rakia H,
Thanks for your review!
Hope you'll come back soon to stay with us us, we are really looking forward to!
Kind regards.

Cinzia
Booking Department
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Santina for an overnight prior to a cruise. We found a great rate online and were upgraded upon our arrival. The hotel is located directly across from Termini, but is not noisy at all. It is a very modern and clean hotel, with terrific in room amenities. The location makes it extremely convenient to all publics transportation options. The hotel staff was knowledgable and helpful. We had some trouble with the in room coffee machine and the t.v. Remote. A staff member came to assist us within minutes of our call to the front desk! The breakfast was good and varied, with healthy options.
Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ayz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Ayz54,
On behalf of our reception and housekeeping staff I would like to thank you very very much for the beautiful words spent about us.
Being called outstanding makes us proud and give us a strong encouragement to keep on improving.
It's been a great pleasure to serve you, please come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Booking Deparment
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,270 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,270 in Rome
2,293 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#125 of 1,270 in Rome
1,460 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#122 of 1,270 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM447 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing