We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #166 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very bad customer service....ruined the entire experience of staying there. No thank you for staying there or how the stay was. Rude personnels at the counter. I will reconsider future stays at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Neil8311,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here.
Please accept our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying.
We would appreciate it if you could provide us with the registered guest's full name and the staying period via e-mail to customer.service@rhr.it for our further investigation, since through your words we weren't able to understand exactly what happened during your stay.
This is a four-star Premier hotel and it's part of the Best Western chain, so we have high standards that must be required.
We really hope you'll give us a second chance and that we welcome you soon and again as our guests.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel Royal Santina is centrally located right across from the Termini train station in Rome. The hotel staff is extremely professional and very accommodating. The breakfast provides ample variety for every taste. The room we had was extremely clean and very modern with LED mood lighting and a bathroom comprised of various glass panels. There was even a speaker in the bathroom, so you could hear the television. One of the greatest features of this hotel was that the room came with a complimentary smartphone. You were allowed to take it out of the room and use its data to surf the web, just as you would on your own smartphone. It also offered you the possibility of buying discounted tickets for tours and events through Musement. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who will be staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancycV4245US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear nancycV4245US,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and really liked the location. It is close to Termini Station, good restaurants and the hop on hop off bus. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. We were a group of 6 in 3 rooms and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Debster28,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel, and
I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days prior to a Princess cruise. It was arranged by Princess for us. The hotel is centrally located, one block from the central bus/train/ metro station. The Hop-On Hop-Off bus stopped right across the street from the hotel and made sightseeing so easy. But by far the best part was the helpful, friendly staff! They assisted with directions, making reservations, and anything else we needed. I especially want to thank the woman at the desk, Iolanda, the woman who treated us each morning as we went to the wonderful breakfast buffet, PatriIa, and the Customer Service Director, Roberta. It was a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We were so pleased to read positive comments about the service of the hotel! This is the result of our strong efforts, made to keep the quality always high.
Since the Customer Care is the most important part of our job, I will personally share your compliments with my colleagues Iolanda & Patrizia: I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
I would take this opportunity to inform you that I perfectly remember you, and it's been a real pleasure talking to you both! :)
Receive feedback like this it's a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
With our best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We checked in to the Hotel Royal Santina Aug 1st 2017 and stayed for five nights

The hotel is located across the street and about a block away from the Roma Termini Train station. Even though the Hotel is not close to the airport it is close and within walking distance to all major attractions in Rome if you are in pretty good shape and enjoy walking. We walked to the Trevi Fountain, The Colosseum, Vatican City, Spanish steps, Piazza Navona and Ponte Sant' Angelo.. You can catch a train from the airport very easily or hail a cab to reach the hotel
We stayed in room 805 which had a courtyard view. The 8th floor is the highest floor in the hotel. The room is a little small but was more than adequate. The king bed was soft and there is mood lighting which was cool. Colors could be changed manually from Red,Green, Blue or White. Or you could simply turn them off altogether. We had a wonderful rain shower with a handheld wall shower mount in our bathroom. There is Wi-fi and a cell phone that can be used in the room at no extra charge. There was a small fridge with drinks inside that will get charged to your room if you consume those items. We used the fridge to store small food and beverage items
The Hotel's breakfast was amazing and super cheap. We paid 3 Euros pp and this could be charged to your room. The breakfast offered plenty of pastries, pancakes, meats, eggs, cereals, fruits, breads etc.
The hop on hop off bus as well as other buses were directly across the street from the hotel. The gym was perfect and I was the only person that used it the entire time. Two treadmills, one elyptical and universal gym with a small selection of free weights was perfect. The gym was clean and spacious with a water cooler with cold drinking water.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.. The courtyard is for smokers which was nice for the smokers however if you don't smoke you may not want to try and relax out there even though it was very inviting. The Hotel may not look very inviting on the outside but for what it lacks on outside appearance it is what on the inside that counts.. Close to everything.. Loved it..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thadius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Thadius,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We sincerely appreciated your kind words, and we are very happy to know that everything was to your liking, here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! It's a big pleasure for us to know you've been fully satisfied of your stay: we love to welcome people and make them feel at their ease and satisfied.
It would be an honor to have the chance to serve you again in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,271 in Rome
2,256 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#141 of 1,271 in Rome
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM447 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing