We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$186
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
481
595
125
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
595
125
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroma terminigreat locationvia marsalahop on hop off bustour busesmodern hoteleuros per personrooms are cleanbuffet breakfastwould stay here againclose to terminifew minutes walkpastriesexcellent staydecent sizecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel Royal Santina is centrally located right across from the Termini train station in Rome. The hotel staff is extremely professional and very accommodating. The breakfast provides ample variety for every taste. The room we had was extremely clean and very modern with LED mood lighting and a bathroom comprised of various glass panels. There was even a speaker in the bathroom, so you could hear the television. One of the greatest features of this hotel was that the room came with a complimentary smartphone. You were allowed to take it out of the room and use its data to surf the web, just as you would on your own smartphone. It also offered you the possibility of buying discounted tickets for tours and events through Musement. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who will be staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancycV4245US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear nancycV4245US,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and really liked the location. It is close to Termini Station, good restaurants and the hop on hop off bus. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. We were a group of 6 in 3 rooms and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Debster28,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel, and
I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days prior to a Princess cruise. It was arranged by Princess for us. The hotel is centrally located, one block from the central bus/train/ metro station. The Hop-On Hop-Off bus stopped right across the street from the hotel and made sightseeing so easy. But by far the best part was the helpful, friendly staff! They assisted with directions, making reservations, and anything else we needed. I especially want to thank the woman at the desk, Iolanda, the woman who treated us each morning as we went to the wonderful breakfast buffet, PatriIa, and the Customer Service Director, Roberta. It was a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We were so pleased to read positive comments about the service of the hotel! This is the result of our strong efforts, made to keep the quality always high.
Since the Customer Care is the most important part of our job, I will personally share your compliments with my colleagues Iolanda & Patrizia: I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
I would take this opportunity to inform you that I perfectly remember you, and it's been a real pleasure talking to you both! :)
Receive feedback like this it's a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
With our best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We checked in to the Hotel Royal Santina Aug 1st 2017 and stayed for five nights

The hotel is located across the street and about a block away from the Roma Termini Train station. Even though the Hotel is not close to the airport it is close and within walking distance to all major attractions in Rome if you are in pretty good shape and enjoy walking. We walked to the Trevi Fountain, The Colosseum, Vatican City, Spanish steps, Piazza Navona and Ponte Sant' Angelo.. You can catch a train from the airport very easily or hail a cab to reach the hotel
We stayed in room 805 which had a courtyard view. The 8th floor is the highest floor in the hotel. The room is a little small but was more than adequate. The king bed was soft and there is mood lighting which was cool. Colors could be changed manually from Red,Green, Blue or White. Or you could simply turn them off altogether. We had a wonderful rain shower with a handheld wall shower mount in our bathroom. There is Wi-fi and a cell phone that can be used in the room at no extra charge. There was a small fridge with drinks inside that will get charged to your room if you consume those items. We used the fridge to store small food and beverage items
The Hotel's breakfast was amazing and super cheap. We paid 3 Euros pp and this could be charged to your room. The breakfast offered plenty of pastries, pancakes, meats, eggs, cereals, fruits, breads etc.
The hop on hop off bus as well as other buses were directly across the street from the hotel. The gym was perfect and I was the only person that used it the entire time. Two treadmills, one elyptical and universal gym with a small selection of free weights was perfect. The gym was clean and spacious with a water cooler with cold drinking water.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.. The courtyard is for smokers which was nice for the smokers however if you don't smoke you may not want to try and relax out there even though it was very inviting. The Hotel may not look very inviting on the outside but for what it lacks on outside appearance it is what on the inside that counts.. Close to everything.. Loved it..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thadius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Thadius,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We sincerely appreciated your kind words, and we are very happy to know that everything was to your liking, here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! It's a big pleasure for us to know you've been fully satisfied of your stay: we love to welcome people and make them feel at their ease and satisfied.
It would be an honor to have the chance to serve you again in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a group of 25 people stay in May for 2 nights. Rooms are VERY clean and modern. Nice breakfast and great location to many good restaurants within walking distance. 1.5 blocks from train Main train station Termini/metro. Very safe and quiet at night. The group was very pleased with this selection of hotel.Sofia in the sales department was very easy to work with to book the block of rooms and helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chamberstravelcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear chamberstravelcc,

Thank you for giving us such a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
We were all happy to read the group had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations.
We're especially glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! We will definitely share your compliments with our colleague Sofia, which surely will please her very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews