We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$536
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$152
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
464
586
125
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
586
125
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroma terminivia marsalahop on hop off bustour busesmodern hotelexcellent locationeuros per personking bedrooms are cleanbuffet breakfastfew minutes walkpastriesclose to terminidecent sizecold meatsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Perfect location for first timer, right in the middle of the city, close to metro station and tour buses & taxis stop right in front of hotel. Friendly staff, lovely clean modern rooms. And they give you an iron for free!!!! Food is average really, that is actually my experience in the whole Italian trip though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nomaphelo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear nomaphelo n,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable.
Concerning the iron, we specify to our future guests that is a service available on request to our Reception Desk, and it's mandatory to leave a deposit for guarantee.
We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff are super helpful, all you have to do is ask and they will make it happen. When you are in a foreign country it makes you feel welcome and at ease. Whether it is checking in early or any other issue they will go out of their way to accommodate your request. If you need to stay close to Roma Termini this is the place to be in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank uweb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear uweb513,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We were pleased to read positive comment! This is the result of our strong efforts, made to keep the quality always high.
Customer Care is the heart of our job, so we're especially glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff!
We do not only take in consideration the quality, but also the professionalism of the Staff and the helpfulness towards the clients.
It's a big pleasure for us to know you've been fully satisfied of your stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the train station...solely based on location. It was a quick walk to the metro which is what we wanted. Many great restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms a small based on North American standards, but comparable to rooms in Asia. We only used the room for sleeping and showering. The room is contemporary, modular furnishings, and as noted is a bit small...however great value. The breakfast buffet at 3 euros per person is a great offer with an excellent selection of food. All staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CWSCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear CWSCES,

Thank you for giving us such a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations.
We really hope to see you soon!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very bad customer service....ruined the entire experience of staying there. No thank you for staying there or how the stay was. Rude personnels at the counter. I will reconsider future stays at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Neil8311,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here.
Please accept our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying.
We would appreciate it if you could provide us with the registered guest's full name and the staying period via e-mail to customer.service@rhr.it for our further investigation, since through your words we weren't able to understand exactly what happened during your stay.
This is a four-star Premier hotel and it's part of the Best Western chain, so we have high standards that must be required.
We really hope you'll give us a second chance and that we welcome you soon and again as our guests.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel Royal Santina is centrally located right across from the Termini train station in Rome. The hotel staff is extremely professional and very accommodating. The breakfast provides ample variety for every taste. The room we had was extremely clean and very modern with LED mood lighting and a bathroom comprised of various glass panels. There was even a speaker in the bathroom, so you could hear the television. One of the greatest features of this hotel was that the room came with a complimentary smartphone. You were allowed to take it out of the room and use its data to surf the web, just as you would on your own smartphone. It also offered you the possibility of buying discounted tickets for tours and events through Musement. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who will be staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancycV4245US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear nancycV4245US,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews