We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #171 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed hear for a week and walked all over Rome. The hotel was very convenient, especially close to Roma Termini rail station which meant no taxis needed to get in and out. The lobby doesn't look like much but the service and drinks, which came with munchies, were nothing short of excellent. Breakfast is typical hotel self-serve but the price of just 3 euros made it work nicely. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The furnishings are modern.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Rob C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable.
We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Perfect location for first timer, right in the middle of the city, close to metro station and tour buses & taxis stop right in front of hotel. Friendly staff, lovely clean modern rooms. And they give you an iron for free!!!! Food is average really, that is actually my experience in the whole Italian trip though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nomaphelo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear nomaphelo n,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable.
Concerning the iron, we specify to our future guests that is a service available on request to our Reception Desk, and it's mandatory to leave a deposit for guarantee.
We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff are super helpful, all you have to do is ask and they will make it happen. When you are in a foreign country it makes you feel welcome and at ease. Whether it is checking in early or any other issue they will go out of their way to accommodate your request. If you need to stay close to Roma Termini this is the place to be in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank uweb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear uweb513,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We were pleased to read positive comment! This is the result of our strong efforts, made to keep the quality always high.
Customer Care is the heart of our job, so we're especially glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff!
We do not only take in consideration the quality, but also the professionalism of the Staff and the helpfulness towards the clients.
It's a big pleasure for us to know you've been fully satisfied of your stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the train station...solely based on location. It was a quick walk to the metro which is what we wanted. Many great restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms a small based on North American standards, but comparable to rooms in Asia. We only used the room for sleeping and showering. The room is contemporary, modular furnishings, and as noted is a bit small...however great value. The breakfast buffet at 3 euros per person is a great offer with an excellent selection of food. All staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CWSCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear CWSCES,

Thank you for giving us such a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations.
We really hope to see you soon!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very bad customer service....ruined the entire experience of staying there. No thank you for staying there or how the stay was. Rude personnels at the counter. I will reconsider future stays at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Neil8311,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here.
Please accept our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying.
We would appreciate it if you could provide us with the registered guest's full name and the staying period via e-mail to customer.service@rhr.it for our further investigation, since through your words we weren't able to understand exactly what happened during your stay.
This is a four-star Premier hotel and it's part of the Best Western chain, so we have high standards that must be required.
We really hope you'll give us a second chance and that we welcome you soon and again as our guests.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,269 in Rome
2,272 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#97 of 1,269 in Rome
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM488 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing