We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique and well-placed”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Loft and library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living room
Loft and library
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Terrace
view from the terrace
view from the terrace
terrace
Sunset from the terrace
view from the terrace
fountain on the terrace
fireplace in living room
piazza Navona, 100 meters from the house
exterior
Castel Sant'Angelo, 400 meters from the house
LungoTevere to San Pietro 700 meters from the house
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Unique and well-placed”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and stayed cool during the heat wave. We (two adults and two teens) especially enjoyed having breakfast and a few dinners on the lovely little rooftop terrace. What a treat to watch the sun rise and set with such a view. Couldn't ask for a better location - one can literally walk to anywhere in Rome. Like the city, the place has character.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay in Monica's charming attic! We were 2 adults and 3 children and it was perfect for us. The weather was lovely so the terrace was a wonderful place to eat and hang out. The location is perfect and the apartment is so characterful and charming. We loved our time in Rome and would definitely come back to Monica's..
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you Jane!
I'm happy you love our house ;-)
You are always welcome to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom V
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, affordable accomodation for 5”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this apartment with all amenities as advertised. The location was ideal - halfway between the Piazza Navona and the Vatican, with plenty of eating options right outside the front door. Recommended for a family of 4 or 5.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanoni24
Woodstock, Maryland
1 review
“No need to look any further, this is the place to stay while in Rome!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We looked at many places to stay while in Rome and decided on this gem because of it's location to Piazza Navona and the reviews. I traveled with my husband and two daughters, aged 12 and 9. We loved this little place! The owner and her sister were also extremely helpful and the apartment itself was exactly what we wanted, old world charm coupled with modern day convenience. The space was just perfect for the four of us, we all had some room to ourselves (important on a two week family vacation). But truly the location can not be beat, we walked everywhere and anywhere we wanted to go, it was terrific. We absolutely loved our stay and will certainly stay here again when we return. Thank you so much for a wonderful Roman Holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing