We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$178
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$665
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
341
158
17
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
158
17
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsperfect locationpanoramic suitebreakfast terracesmall hotelfamily suitegenerous breakfastcoffee machinevisit to romedefinitely stay at this hotel againtaxi rankthe main hotelenjoyed our stayboutique hotelsofa bedvia condottirecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Free buffet breakfast (automatic espresso machine, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses, etc.), drinks and snacks in room. Great location to shopping, great restaurants, and Borghese park all within walking distance. Also Metro line right nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalinata, Proprietario at Hotel Scalinata di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Fabrizio Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent accommodation. Perfect location to explore Rome. We went with our daughter and grandchildren and stayed in the family suite. They were perfect for our needs. The roof top deck came in handy when the grandchildren were to tired to go out for dinner. We would pick up a pizza and called it a night.

Room Tip: Great location and very accommodating staff. Highly recommend.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalinata, Proprietario at Hotel Scalinata di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Fabrizio Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great little hotel in Rome. Loved the location at the top of the Spanish Steps. Morning breakfast was very nice and staff accommodating. Rooms were very clean and nice and included complementary snacks and beverages in the mini-fridge - our room was quiet and included a city view. Room and bathroom are small compared to US, but more than adequate for 2 people. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laura z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalinata, Proprietario at Hotel Scalinata di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Fabrizio Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is a great hotel - staff was all friendly, rooms were quiet, and the location is outstanding! For my first trip to Rome, it could not have been a better location - especially for a single traveler. I felt safe and had easy access to anywhere I wanted to go. It is literally located at the top of the Spanish Steps which sees lots of activity both by day and by night. There's a great restaurant next door that provided me with some of the best meals I had on my trip. Breakfast buffet was quite extensive - unfortunate part was tours and flight times prevented me from enjoying each of the days I was there. The rooftop is a nice place to sit and reflect on your trip in the afternoons or evenings. Next time I travel to Rome for pleasure I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimwT8438ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalinata, Proprietario at Hotel Scalinata di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Fabrizio Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel was the perfect location from which to spend a day visiting the sights of Rome. It sits atop the Spanish Steps. It is out of the hubbub of most tourist activity so very quiet.
The room was spotless and a good size. Breakfast was all one would require and service was excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalinata, Proprietario at Hotel Scalinata di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Fabrizio Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews