We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Very Best Hotels....Ever! (Including a passel of 5* beauties)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #68 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2017

How does a hotel with one measly star possibly rank in the top 5% off all the hotels in Rome? Here's how:

--It hires, trains, and assumedly rewards the best employees
--It ensures that guests come first in every way possible
--It delights the senses with luxe spacious rooms offering en suite steam rooms and Jacuzzi tubs with clean contemporary lines, art, leather furniture and excellent beds
--It offers a complimentary breakfast an elevator ride away
--It has delinquent customers writing rave reviews nearly 3 years after the fact! (May, 2014)

Room Tip: Splurge, spoil yourselves and get one of the higher end rooms with "healthy" in the descri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear ckeff

thank you very much for writing your enthusiastic review about your stay at Dharma Hotel! We really appreciate your effort. Although some years have passed, we are very happy that you still keep good memories of people met in our hotel and the good service you experienced. We hope to see you soon, dear customer!
Best regards,
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location right next to termini train station. Room small but had everything we needed. Very accommodating, even though we arrived 2 hours early they found us a room (right by reception so sometimes a bit of noise during the day). Receptionists very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Kayleigh B

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We are happy you could enjoy your room and have a good time in Rome.
Looking forward to welcoming you when in Rome.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very good location only a couple of minutes walk from Rome Termini station. The hotel is in a building along with another hotel/s sharing the same lift&entrance. Breakfast is in a restaurant next door, not bad breakfast.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Omar Q

thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your honest comment about your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time and make it a 5/5!
Best regards,
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The Dharma is a small boutique hotel tucked away on the Via Torino next to the Cotta Restaurant. It has no frontage and if the front door is not open you need to ring the bell on the right to get attention. The door is open from early on in the morning until about six. The hotel reception is 24 hours and is on the first floor - there is a lift.
The hotel is very close to Termini and two minutes from Repubblica Metro. There are several buses that rattle into the Centro Storico you can get round the corner in Via Nazionale.
Booked direct with the hotel and got a good deal for settling in cash.
Reception staff all very efficient, polite and friendly. I only needed them to book a taxi transfer back to Fumicinio but got the impression they would be happy to sort out tickets, reservations etc without a drama.
We had a late flight and there was no problem leaving our bags all day.
Rooms very pleasant, clean, decent sized shower, equally good sized bed.
Breakfast next door in the Cotto had everything you might want.
Perfect for a week's break - we would definitely recommend and use again when next in Roma.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Colin H

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about Dharma Hotel, we are so happy you could enjoy your experience in our hotel and spend such a lovely stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Dharma Hotel for 4 nights and it was a very satisfying experience. The hotel is very close to Termini Station as well as to the city centre and you can easily walk to many attractions. The room was very clean, modern with beautiful style. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had everything we could ask for. In general, our stay at Dharma Hotel was great and would totally recommend it to others. We would stay again there for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikoleta_Nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Nikoleta_Nk

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about Dharma Hotel.
We are glad you could spend such a lovely stay in our hotel and enjoy our hospitality.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,433 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: RM509 - RM1,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing