We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning hotel & suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in the Deluxe wellness suite for 5 nights. Upon arrival at the hotel we realised that it was on a very busy noisy street but its Rome and Rome is a busy noisy city and once you get used to it, you enjoy the buzz. There is a lift up to the reception, hotel rooms and suites. Once we got to reception we were greeted by 2 lovely staff who showed us a map and pointed out some of the sites to see and informed us they were there to help with any questions we had. We were then taken to our room and shown round and shown how to work the Jacuzzi etc. The suite was huge with a dining/sitting room, bedroom with a dividing wall with the Jacuzzi behind it, a separate shower/sauna room and a lovely small balcony. The décor was fab and it looked very modern and glam. We had a concert to attend at the football stadium and I asked at reception for advise on the best way to get there. The receptionist again was a great help and gave me lots of useful information. It was good to know that they were there to help if we needed them. The breakfast was included and was in the Cotto restaurant which I believed is owned by the same owner. The coffee wasn't great and the breakfast was very basic and didn't change at all on the 5 days we were there. It set us up for the day touring ahead of us thought so couldn't really ask for more. We read in the information book in the suite that we could eat in Cotto restaurant and receive at 10% discount and it would also be possible to put the bill on the room. it also said that we would receive a welcome drink. We decided to eat at Cotto on the 2nd night and the meal was excellent and we were looking forward to eating there again before we headed home. We asked the waiter if we could put the bill on the room, he said yes and asked for our room number. We gave him the room number and he brought us what we thought was a receipt. We left him a good tip and got up to leave. Unfortunately another waiter wasn't having it that we put the bill on our room and shouted after us in front of all the other diners making us feel like we tried to take off without paying. My husband was understandably very angry and it ruined the night for us. I have advised the hotel to update their book so that it doesn't say you can add your meal to the room bill. Apart from that one embarrassing situation everything else was perfect. The room was cleaned to perfection every day and looked as clean and tidy as it did the first day we went into it. Sheets and towels changed daily. We met a couple of the cleaners and they were nice and friendly. As this is a smaller boutique hotel you were left in peace in quiet but staff were there at all times of the day or night if you needed them. Room service was quick, hot and tasty. Loved it and would love to return one day. It would have been a full 5* review if there wasn't the incident with the restaurant and also the breakfast isn't great.

Room Tip: choose one of the wellness suites. well worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam190777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Pam190777

thank you for your very good feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you have managed to write such a long and detailed review and we are glad you had a 5-star hotel experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience occured at the restaurant, and we are sad that this incident has shaded your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you next time for another Depeche Mode concert in Rome!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for four nights from the 23 June. we had booked into the small room as it was the only available room.

how beautiful it was and filled with gadgets and mod cons. The bathroom was hidden behind a secret panel and the use of mirrors created the illusion of space and luxury.
the hotel is ideally located, 2 minutes walk to Republica Metro, 15 minutes walk to Coliseum.

breakfast was in the hotel bar next door, a pleasant experience to dine outside and watch Rome come awake. fantastic choice of breakfast from continental to cooked bacon and eggs. we were entertained each morning by a young Asian girl who insisted in jamming a large role in the toaster causing it to block the toaster and burn the role.

the staff member had the patience of a saint as he cleared the blockage on a number of occasions and explained the rules.

I always ask the question, would I go back and the answer is a definite yes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Danny M

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review.
We are glad you have experienced a wonderful stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel name speaks for it. Dharma has a luxury feel in her rooms (only). If there is a decent lobby and some pool, gym facilities, it will pass as a Hilton or Hyatt hotel in my opinion.

Checking in was a bit confusing. The lift at the building entrance has many properties listed. I was confused between the Dharma hotel and the Dharma "properties". I believe the latter was a B&B type of concept, while the former was a proper hotel. After coming up and down the lift, I came to a small lobby. The check-in was prompt as they had expected me. The staff was also friendly as he took time to explain Rome and her attractions and also how to get around those places.

Room wise, I was told I had a free upgrade. It was a corner room, just next to lobby. The room was very spacious and had a luxury feel to it. There was a day bed just next to window for lazing around and also two armchairs for some quiet time in the room. There were some decent English cable channels available on the TV as well. I'm glad as this was probably the best hotel I had in my 2 weeks stay in Italy.

Note, the hotel's restaurant is actually next door the hotel. Breakfast was decent and they also had a welcome drink to redeem from after check-in. Location, it is just round the corner from the Republic station from the Red metro line. It is about 10-15 mins with luggage from the Termini train station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear alanthegreat
thank you very much for sharing your fabulous experience at Dharma Hotel.
We are glad you have spent a great time in our hotel thanks to services of our premises.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Not very impressive from the outside but the room was great. I think we had the standard double which was small but big enough. Unique decor, great bathroom area, although the large door/room divider kept swinging open so had to put stool in front of it. No view to speak of, just other buildings. Very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was not in the hotel but next door in a restaurant - good quality/selection of food/coffee, staff great. Walking distance to all the sights. We did get the underground a couple of times which is easy to do as there are not many lines. Most of the time though we found it easier to walk, and much more pleasant. We got the bus from the airport to Termini and the hotel is about 5 minutes walk away. There are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby for evening meals, although try and get a reservation for dinner as we struggled just walking in and ended up eating at restaurants that could fit us in rather than where we would choose to go.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireF2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ClaireF2239

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about your stay in Dharma Hotel
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel was awesome had a great time.

Staff was courteous and was ready to help with suggestions. They explained all the instructions very well and handled the tourist map explaining points/places that are good shouldn't miss and ones with good views.

I had requested quieter room on reading previous reviews on noise and got one .. so no complaints.

Best part is the restaurant downstairs amazing food. Don't miss to try their A-la-carte.

Pros: Near metro(Republicca), 10-15 mins walk from major places, Staff
Cons: Breakfast (average but not disappointing)

Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Request for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anuragh27crony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Anuragh27crony

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about your stay in Dharma Hotel
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,437 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: RM490 - RM1,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing