We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I read a lot about hotels before my trip, and Dharma had such great reviews, I thought it would be amazing. Unfortunately we had several issues with our one night stay. We had a lot of trouble with the internet, which is basic necessity #1 for us when traveling abroad. The front desk man was trying his best to help but he just kept insisting that there was a setting on our phones preventing us from connecting. It ended up being an issue with the IP address, and after about an hour, one of his colleagues told him how it could be fixed. The second issue was the air conditioning wasn’t adjusting when we lowered the temperature, and it was very warm in our room. Lastly, the "full" bed was two twin beds pushed together with one fitted sheet. They kept separating and causing a gap between us which one of us would inevitably fall into. Overall, just too many issues for only needing a place to sleep for the night before flying home. The shower was nice, and everything was very clean. Pillows were cozy, and it was only a 10 minute walk to the train. Otherwise, I wouldn’t recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and our view was a dumpster. Not sure what is on higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninag684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear ninag684

thank you for your feedback. We do apologise for the inconvenient. We hope you can give us a second chance, perhaps for a longer stay. As you can imagine, "issues" are part of everyone's life - things can happen - but if you do not give us the chance to fix it promptly by reporting to our desk, for us it is impossible to take any actions. About air conditioninv: let me tell you that our guests are rarely unhappy with a a/c that you are able to customize and set on your own... It works very good and lets you the liberty to lower temperature and switch on/off when you want. Usually, when reported to reception, we are able to solve any problem in few minutes, just taking a look to configuration of your rooms' thermostate or, if necessary, we send our maintenance to double check the pipes.
We regret to know that you had some login issues, but that happens often with some brands that recognize a free wi-fi network as such as a "danger" for security. Our wi-fi, for security reasons due by local laws, ask for a secure connection via an internet page. Sorry if it took for you one hour to fix this issue, usually our guests are able to skip and fix this problem in few minutes.
In the end, we are very, very sorry about the bed - this situation is quite unusual for our rooms and we are going to double check what happened. We think that we could locate your reservation, but if you could help us with more detailed descriptions about your stay, we would be very grateful. We hope to see you next time you are in Rome.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Visited Hotel Dharma in 1st week of June, 2017 with family. It is not a normal hotel as the reception is at 1st Floor and rooms & suites are on 1st and 5th floors. In between there are other suits occupied by different persons. Further they do not have any restaurant in the same building but in the ground floor of next building.Except these drawback, the rooms are neat and clean and spacious. The main advantage is the location. It is very close to the main attractions of the city. The Colloseum is within walking distance.The reception staff are also very friendly.Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dagamanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear dagamanoj

thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from 2 nights at this lovely hotel. Great location. Room was stylish and very clean. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at Cotto was perfect to start the day. Felt very safe and easy to find. Would recommend and definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleRose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear MichelleRose29

thank you very much for your beautiful review, we are glad to know that you have spent a fabulous stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I travelled to Italy for our 5yr Anniversary. Rome was our first stop. We spent months looking at hotels to book and we are SO happy we came across this one! We stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony and jacuzzi tub in the room- def worth the money!! Even then the price we paid compared to just normal basic hotel rooms at surrounding hotels! You really get a bang for your buck here!! The location was great! Within walking distance to the main train station and many of the major sites! Our room also had THE MOST amazing shower. The best shower out of any hotel I've ever stayed at! We would definitely return and definitely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pamgerardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear pamgerardi

thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel for your recent trip to Rome and Italy. We are so happy we can make it a true experience and you could spend such a perfect time in our hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This isn't a traditional hotel but they offer rooms and service above the other hotels. The rooms are big, beds comfortable. IT was very easy to get a ride to the AirPort, thanks to the excellent staff. If you want they can help you with almost every thing.
This hotel, should have had a 5-star rating, but due to the mediocre restaurant that serve the breakfast, it just 4 stars. If you don't have breakfast included in the prices, go elsewhere.

The hotel: 5 stars
The restaurant: 2 stars.

So... book your next visit at the Dharma, but avoid the restaurant (excluding the breakfast)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank H-J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear H-J Z

thank you very much for sharing your very good feedback.
We are glad you have experienced a nice stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,435 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing