We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rome trip made even better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a fantastic time in Rome and much of that was thanks to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites. Everything started with the amazing staff they have in place where they really put you (the guest) at ease and at the center of the attention. We traveled through other countries and many other hotels but here at Dharma we felt we really were "Guests" and that made all the difference.

From the amazing room which we were upgraded to thanks to Danielle and her unparalleled customer skills, we felt right at home. Awesome bedding and amazing shower, it was really something to look forward to after long days of walking around Rome.

The hotel is walking distance to the pretty much everything you need to attend to in Rome both touristic spots and more local gems. Lorenzzo and the staff really went above and beyond to work with us in making plans, reservations and simply giving us tips around town.

The hotel was clean and very well maintained and we really enjoyed every aspect of it. The included breakfast was great and the waiting staff were always willing to work and accommodate you on requests.

We will surely return in the future and cannot wait to spend more time with you all!!!
Thank you for the memorable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dialpex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Dialplex

thank you very much for sharing your excellent review about your stay at Dharma Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel and spend such a pleasant time.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Rome.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We are SO happy with our experience at the Dharma Hotel. We stayed there for our wedding outside of Rome, and for 5 days afterwards.

From the initial communication with them, we could tell that this was a special hotel. They were SO fast to respond, so accommodating, and came up with creative solutions to our questions (like, how to steam our wedding dress/suit coming off of the long plane ride from the US). They also arranged tours and rides to and from the airport for us.

We had the interesting situation of staying in the wellness suite for 2 nights (splurge around the wedding night) then downgrading to a standard room for 3 nights (we did this to save money). While the wellness suite had an incredible terrace, was very spacious, and had an amazing separate Turkish shower and separate jacuzzi tub, I feel that the standard room was just as accommodating and still had a luxurious shower/bathroom! The beds felt the same in both rooms - very comfortable and great bedding.

The included breakfast buffet next door at Cotto Restaurant was divine - we so missed having scrambled eggs in Italy, and were delighted to find that the breakfast buffet had eggs! You also get a discount at the restaurant for other meals - try their lasagna - it's divine!

The location is perfect - close to the Metro station, and within a 5-15 min walk of so many great historic sites.

Marco, Antonio, and the rest of the staff truly went above and beyond to make our stay there amazing. From bringing us breakfast to our room the morning after the wedding, to a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room to say congrats, we will recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.

Thanks to Dharma again for making this a truly memorable wedding trip for us!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MonicaDeal705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear da _monicalynn9

thank you very much for sharing your amazing review about your stay at Dharma Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your beautiful Wellness Suite.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Rome.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in the Royal wellness suite for 3 nights whilst visiting Rome, Great location, so close to everything. The room was lovely and clean, the hot tub was a godsend and a great way to unwind after sightseeing all day, the staff were great and couldn't do enough to help us, one of the receptionists spent ages with my partner trying to book a restaurant with a rooftop terrace for my birthday and on a Saturday night at late notice wasn't easy but they found a really nice one in the end, it was a very nice gesture to return that day to find a complimentary bottle of champagne in an ice bucket for us. We didn't really bother using the other room so next time I'd go for the smaller room without that bit and also we paid in cash to get the free mini bar but all that was in that each day was 1 Coke, 1 Fanta, 1 orange juice and 2 bottles of water so if both of us fancied a beer we'd have to share it. Really enjoyed it all in all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tillyrihanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear tillyrihanna

thank you very much for sharing your beautiful review about your special stay at Dharma Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your beautiful Wellness Suite and it was a pleasure for us to make you happy adding small touch here and there.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Rome.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The location is pretty good - 15 minute walk from most landmarks and a 3 minute walk to the metro. But all in all this hotel is in a building with many other companies, and as such does not have the luxury feel of a hotel & the amenities which come with it. The pictures on their site are very deceiving, and I'm sure they have 2 or 3 amazing suites - in which they advertise the most - but the average rooms are just that - average. The breakfast is served in a restaurant next to the building - and is very mediocre and to be honest I only really made use of the drinks. Some pastries, and cereal... but hardly any hot options with just scrambled egg and some poor bacon/sausages. Not impressive at all. The room was nice - although absolutely nothing like the photos. I would have been more impressed if they didn't show the triple room as huge and beautiful as the photos. It was pretty and the bathroom was nice but not really big for three people at all. On our last night there was no hot water - and we only found this out once one of us was already in the shower - no one called us to inform us that they had "switched the boiler" and that there would be no water for 2 hours. When we mentioned this during check out we had zero sympathy from the receptionist who simply said yes, but it came back on after an hour and a half? Yes it came back on by 9pm but we of course were almost ready by then so this was no help to us. All in all there is nothing that stands out about this hotel for me - and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelisaDuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear MelisaDuku

We are terribly sorry you have not talked to any manager during your stay in our hotel about your discontent about your room, breakfast and that "luxury feel". First of all, let us apologize (not for the first time) about the water issue.
As you can read from the news, there was a severe drought in Rome and a consistent reduction of water pressure in all the city. We have not come to this state of emergency unarmed: our small boutique hotel has 2 boilers in every floor (one always working, one for backup) but unfortunately in these days we experienced a few issues anyway, because the water from the pipes arrive intermittently. We are sorry that this one time problem happened in your 5-day stay in our hotel put a bad shade on all your entire stay. We are sorry if our hotel did not live up to expectations, maybe if you would have come to Rome on your own you would have chosen a totally different hotel with more services on your likes.
Also, you have not had the chance to experience the service provided by our staff, but other people (the one that have made the booking on your behalf) in your party did. Including the last-minute cancellation of your flight that was superbly handled by our staff, when cancelling one pre-booked transfer and booking a new one in a time when the driver should have already been at the airport - all this without any surcharge for you; also, all help and directions given before and during your stay with ticket reservations, booking tours and offering the best way to get the best fares everywhere. Service is complimentary, of course, we do not get a single penny for this, and it's a pleasure for everybody in this hotel to deliver such a hearty service to our delightful customers.

About pictures, the room you were booked, the Triple room 312, is exactly the one you can find in pictures and in the higher floor of this room type. Our photographer, Stefano Pinci, takes pictures for hotels around the world and he is a true professional. Take a look at his portfolio, you will discover other great hotels around the world. The aim of a hotel photographer is to tell the truth, not to offer a manipulated version of reality. On the other hand, a spotless, clean and fresh room is very different compared to a messy room with clothes and stuff all the way around. That luxury feel vanishes quickly. Our housekeepers, whose work you have not mentioned in your review, you must agree they did a great job everyday.

Greetings
Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were slightly disappointed. Rooms & facilities looked much better & bigger in pictures, and the bed was very narrow and short for 2 (long) people. Soundproofing to the corridor & reception was practically zero. Breakfast was poor. Ham and cheese etc were in room temperature? If something positive, the staff was very kind and helpful and room was clean!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customercare1981, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you fr choosing Dharma Hotel for your recent stay in Rome. We are very sorry about your disappointment about your room, we hope you went to reception and discuss about it. We do our best to let our guests spend a nice stay in our hotel and we do not want you to leave with underwhelming experience. We have several room types from "Small Double" to Suites, so it depends about room size, but if you check your reservation you will see that information about room size and bedding are provided.
Feel free to contact us anytime if you have further questions on this matter, we wil be happy to assist you.
Best regards
Lorenzo Macinati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,437 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: RM490 - RM1,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing